Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 31, 2002 Share July 31, 2002 (edited) Guys, Another place to go for your alignment is....... HAWK TAYAR in JB . Will cost you RM63 (Inclusive of 5% govt Tax). I did mine there twice liao... Edited July 31, 2002 by Gadgeter ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie July 31, 2002 Share July 31, 2002 You mean you can reduce so much heat from the rubber tube by just using Aluminium?!! Is the radiator functioning properly, then. Sorry, but all this doesn't seem logical to me. Maybe I should try it out and see! BTW, I'll be at River Valley tonight. If you're around that area, drop by lah! Breaks the monotony! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie July 31, 2002 Share July 31, 2002 I wonder if they have the settings for the 156...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 31, 2002 Author Share July 31, 2002 Ok.. see how I can put it in detail. The water which is hot from the engine travels from the rubber tube back to the radiator. With the Alu wrap and the car is moving, the tube disperse the heat with the air under the bonnet before it goes back to the radiator. With the air-circulation under the bonnet, it helps to cool faster. The objective is to cool the water before it reaches back to the radiator. That is why, when you stop your car, you can touch the tube without getting burnt. My mech is doing the same for some of his customer as well and warned me that it only works for most Toyotas.. and not all cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie July 31, 2002 Share July 31, 2002 My point is that the tube is short and made of rubber, so how much heat can actually be taken off compared to the radiator. This goes against whatever physics I learnt a time long, long, long ago.......that is if I get my facts right! BTW, have you laid your hands on the the bitumen sheets from the whatitsname refrigeration company? Is it better than Accumat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 31, 2002 Author Share July 31, 2002 Aiya.. I like to squeeze every single bit of effort I can get.. just like I squeeze my vendors. I opt out of bitumen sheets cos it is very heavy and I am allege to the material (itchy). Accumat is cheaper and suits my budet ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie July 31, 2002 Share July 31, 2002 Accumat still cheaper, ah? Well, I'll stick to Accumat then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear July 31, 2002 Share July 31, 2002 Bro... i finally found where the other end of my air intake box leads to..... i'll be at Gavin's place at about 10:30pm... will u still be around... probably need u to help me to brainstorm on CAI if possible and also help me do grounding....wah! 7pts.... alot leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 31, 2002 Author Share July 31, 2002 So, buying from the Toa Payoh source ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 31, 2002 Author Share July 31, 2002 Bro.. where are you going to get the tube from ?? Go Kelantan.. the tube are cheaper. Can you check with Gavin see if he has enough cables, heads.. I think I go buy one more clamp to help out. BTW.. it is thursday right. ? I can make it cos my bowling has been cancelled. 10:30pm is fine.. but you better check with Gavin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 31, 2002 Author Share July 31, 2002 Hey.. you got enough cable and material for Fyrestomp & Guyver. Remember the piece of metal flat bar i got, I will get it cut and buy some bolt and nuts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie July 31, 2002 Share July 31, 2002 Ok, thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie July 31, 2002 Share July 31, 2002 Actually 4 wheel alignment should be around RM50 only. Hawk is a large chain so charges higher rates. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie July 31, 2002 Share July 31, 2002 Can check how lower can go further for group. I made enquiry to see how many of us want to do alignment in JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie July 31, 2002 Share July 31, 2002 The workshop may not be too keen to do group as one alignment takes about 30mins and group time too long lah. How about dyno session instead? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie July 31, 2002 Share July 31, 2002 So, buying from the Toa Payoh source ??? Yar lor, that's the only place I know presently. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie July 31, 2002 Share July 31, 2002 yes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ricky_doodle 4th Gear August 2, 2002 Share August 2, 2002 i did a six-point grounding last week.....the only inprovement i saw on my Cicic is that,my horn is louder!! will have to monitor fuel consumption..... Rick ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...