Hi all,

Thinking of getting a Wira,

I'm wondering confused.gif

whether to choose a 1.3M or 1.5M.

the difference inprice is not great.

Anyone could advise.

Thanks ! rolleyes.gif

I guess you should go for the 1.5M, price not so different, but the options you get are. Like the power windows, rims, etc.. If you paid for them for the 1.3M, the price will be more than the 1.5M accessories, more so if you transpant 1.5 engine[sly]. Hehe, you can buy the 1.3 if you want to change to Evo engine [:)]. I could be wrong though, but this is what the SE told me.

Pros 1.3->1.5

Less power -> more power

Less accessories -> better default accessories

Standard wheel with no hub cap -> sports rims

Poor highway performance (say for 10% urban) -> Good FC + performance on highways

Cons 1.5->1.3

Poorer FC for urban driving -> Great FC than 1.5M if you drive in town/housing estates a lot.

More $$$ road tax->less road tax

Insurance cost more->cheaper insurance

More to pay for day to day driving... etc.

Talking about FC, if you drive around with full capacity often, it's better to take the 1.5 as the 1.3 will have less pickup on full load, not to mention you squeezing the accelerator more just to keep up with traffic, increasing FC on the 1.3M..

Bah, go for what you feel like :)

Hi all Proton Owners, (be it wira or waja or satria etc)

Just want to find out who are the Proton Owners here, so that we can share Tips and Tricks about the car.

LIST - Wira

1. Gad 1.5M

2. Shaun 1.3M

3. Underpaidsamurai 1.5A

4. B0SS 1.5M Aeroback thumbsup.gif

LIST - Waja

1. Remygenn 1.6 M

2. Sync (will be getting one in 2 weeks time)

3. Powerslide 1.6A

4. Sss_man

5. E230 1.6M

LIST - Other models (Saga, Satria etc)

1. bcyn (saga 1.3M)

2. FGY7022 (Saga 1.5M)

U mean by deducting the deprecation each year of the car from the new car's selling price.

That will come out with the selling price of the 2nd hand car?

[reply]Juz a little concern. Does anyone of u feel paiseh driving a proton?

Bro... u r image conscious hah [sly] becoz it is made from MY ? [smash]

Have u noticed that there are more n more protons with the SFxxxxx plates on the road - so what does this tell u. [gossip]

[sunny][sunny]

Well,

There are some people who hates Protons to the core......To me, it is just a car, and most importantly..... The maintenance cost for it, is dirt cheap..

Paiseh ? Why should I? I used my own hard earn money to pay for it... not like some who just ask daddy or mummy to buy for them..thumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

[reply]

U mean by deducting the deprecation each year of the car from the new car's selling price.

That will come out with the selling price of the 2nd hand car?

I dun get what you mean....

Edited by Gadgeter

nothing to paiseh about.

Infact try to eat them during coners then they will be paiseh how a malaysia boleh can perform, hehe..