2004 Honda Civic Vti 1.6

Onyx60

i think the model that looks good is only the RS one with body kits...but the new 2004 really looks quite fierce in real life...esp the front lights...the interior has also improved with nicer sportier seats with leather.... thumbsup.gif

Interior has got sport seats with leather now ? Stock ? shocked.gif It used to be that people had to fork out extra for the leather. Hope its not already included in the price of the car liao. sweatdrop.gif

its not really sports seats...but sportier looking seats....more bucket...n yes KM will throw in leather if u take more than 7 years loan with them.... [nod]

i c. Thats slightly different than the 2003 package then. For 7yr loan, they'll throw in the leather seats [grey colour only unimpressed.gif] for free [actually its given free by the financing company].

yeah grey only...bummer.. [shakehead] i asked them if i cld top up cash for black but the sales rep says no....rigid

maybe its quite the same deal then though the older civics head rest do not have a big hole in them while the newer one does....

Yep..I know that. They would say grey is the only choice unimpressed.gif...unless you go for the RS sports kit upgrade, which will give you the black leather with RS logo + rear/side skirts + RS grille + trunk spoiler. tongue.gif

is there such an upgrade?? they sure didnt tell me abt it?? [:/]

but she said that now with the new 04 model...new revised front n rear bumper cannot have any front or rear lips no more....only side skirts...which i opt for it....

other than that...im not aware of any other upgrades...sure dun really like the grey leather.... [shakehead]

Well, I dunnno abt the civic but have test drive the focus before. Handling is good but power wise very disappointed. Don't even feel confident in overtaking SBS bus.... it is afterall, a 2 litre chassis using a 1.6 litre engine... :)

yes, the focus is abit under power (due to the weight) unless you go for the manual version & there are other 'mod' available for it sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif .

come down for the meetup & I'll give you a ride on my manual Focus wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

04 Civic cannot have front and rear lips? Then not so fierce liao la ..... [laugh]

When I bought my 03'civic, was told by my SE that lots of the other options can't get outside and some does not exist. In the end, I did not get any options but just the 15" rims and leather seats. Now found out that I can get my side skirts, lips, spoiler, etc outside at some Honda distributors at half or less the price quoted by KM.

But buying all the options from KM good in a sense, they put all those things into your loan. Bad in a sense, they really charge high price for it.

The new 04 civic cannot put front n rear skirts becoz its all integrated aready... so it still looks fierce.... [nod] im sure in time to come...there will be add ons no matter wat the SE said...

which honda distributor did u go to outside? yeah...shld have put all in the loan but didnt...so now regret...everything have to pay cash.... [shakehead]

haha ... I see, it is integrated already. Did'nt really have a good look at the 04 civic yet. Actually quite pissed cos the 03 civic just came out a barely a year ago and now got face lift with all the skirting and lips. [:(]

As for distributors, the more popular one is Tanly at Waterloo street. Usually the price should be half of what KM offers. But the down side is all DIY .. meaning for eg, side skirt .... must collect and bring it to workshop for spray painting and fitting.

Also good that you did not put all in the loan. Extra loan amount is still money what .... [laugh]. Anyway, saw some 03 Civic RS from KM and it don't really look that good to me. IMO, really got $$ to spend, just use it on a nice set of rims .... and also side skirtings. [:)]

yeah thats rite...nod.gif which i already did...but does changing a lowering spring void the warranty? im a bit worried abt that...but need to lah...or else the gap damn big....not nice..shakehead.gif

is urs lowered? wat springs r u using?

its always like that...they always afce lift without telling anyone coz or else they cant sell the existing model...n they only giving like max 2k discount for current model...not really worth it...

n they dont even bring in the new 04 1.7 manual..have to indent...n wait abt 5 mths! sweatdrop.gif quite ridiculous coz that was wat i wanted initially...