Rims advice

Abcdefg72

hi would like to ask all the pros here about rims and tyres

i am on a 14 inch wanting to upsize to 15

like to ask which brand is the better one?

taiwan? malaysia or japan?

also any one knows where sells a wide range of rims?looking at white rims with many spookes or rims which has desgins deeper into the rims...do u guys know if there are white colored rims or metallic silver ones for tt?

thankz

Hello ABCDEFG72 ,

"which brand is the better one?"

It all depends on what you are looking for in a tyre. performance? comfort?

and budget.

you can try stamford tyres for your rims.

Good luck!

just my 2 cents worth.

[thumbsup]

Edited by Ghostling

Japan will be the most ex, follow by Taiwan then Malaysia make. nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif

you are driving Audi tt? if yes, than don't think there'll be much Japs rims for your ride sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

ABC, not sure if you are refering to Audi TT but if you are, stock TT doesnt come

with 14".

Its either 16" for 180hp and 17" for 225hp.

Tw/M'sia/Jp rims dont go well with TTs. Best bet is to go with the german ones such as

ABT, Antera, Oettiger, BBS, etc.

Try this link, you can find alot of nice looking mesh or multi-spokes for your TT.

http://www.edgeracing.com/ERGALLERY4.asp?W...MO=TT&GROUP=124

Edited by Karsoon

bro, i tot i just saw your post in SHC where u hijack somebody's thread??? What has it got to do with TT coupe???

I'm getting a Jazz soon....if u want, can shop together for rim....Japan's rim is definitely [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] but the price is [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown] very expensive....which i did a round at autobac this afternoon...average from 1200 - 3000 for 16", so i suppose it will be slightly lesser for 15" only....

Taiwan rim is replica, reasonably nice and light....and price is definitely cheaper alot as compare to Jap....

For Malaysia rim, frankly speaking no ideas at all.....all i know of is JRD (Johor Racing Development) [laugh][laugh][laugh]

hi soorri for the confusion ...i dun drive a audi tt

i drive a jazz

although my dream car is a audi tt coupe

and i have just got my rims taiwanese ones(no money for japan rims)

and firenza tyres at 660 SGD with trade in

do u know if it is cheap or not?

also btw anyone got any comments on firenza st-03 tyres??is it new>?coz i dun see any thread on these tyres

thankz

OIC, sorry have not tested the Firenza so can't comment wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

congrads on your new ride, do join us for our weekly Friday night meetup in bishan thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

same here lah, but abit sayang to let go the alloy rim leh....somemore brand new tires....but i do know that if using the stock rim 175/14/65 i think cannot make it on wet road already cos minimal traction, but on the other hand, can save abit for new rim lah cos our rim trade in sucks big time....me planning to go for 16"....swee swee leh... [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

bro, i tot i just saw your post in SHC where u hijack somebody's thread??? What has it got to do with TT coupe???

I'm getting a Jazz soon....if u want, can shop together for rim....Japan's rim is definitely [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] but the price is [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown] very expensive....which i did a round at autobac this afternoon...average from 1200 - 3000 for 16", so i suppose it will be slightly lesser for 15" only....

Taiwan rim is replica, reasonably nice and light....and price is definitely cheaper alot as compare to Jap....

For Malaysia rim, frankly speaking no ideas at all.....all i know of is JRD (Johor Racing Development) [laugh][laugh][laugh]

seems my father kena conned years back

he is using JRD rims, he was told made in japan

i went to check the net, cant believe it [jawdrop][shakehead]

Johor Racing Development - corny name

japan racing development sounds better [sly]

Edited by Ahliew

i'm getting my ride on the 10th next month....and yes, it does come with the 14" alloy rim...abit sian...but think on the $$$ side, maybe driving with it for a couple of month before deciding....so far best offer given by YBro's is only $200....very sad leh [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]