What mod next?

Hondaskoda_

I am a happy man now. [sunny] Got a good deal on four 1 month old Bora Rims and Yokohama Aspec db tyres.

Only two things I have done to the car; reverse sensor and now the Bora rims. No money leow. [:|]

How much did you pay for he rims & tyres?

And how much for the reverse sensor?

Try bring in some body kit next if you still have some spare cash.... that shld make ur Skoda more different and unique... have you seen Ops17's Skoda...?

Anyone wants to bring in anything from UK for the Skoda.. pls announce here hor... and pool our purchases to justify shipping cost. The last time I had to buy all by myself from UK... so lonely.

JM Butt's price not attractive enough lah, that's why I opt out.

Those from Czech are much cheaper but for small items only, those big one they worried that shipping will damage it

Hi Fabiaman,

I paid S$900 for those 1 month old 16" Bora rims. It came with Yokohama Aspec db tires 205/45/R16, also 1 month old.

As for the reverse sensor, I actually wanted to install the basic ones that requires two penetration on the bumper. These cost S$130/-, however, because they had them only in black (my car's red), I opted for the more expensive concealed type. The concealed ones cost S$230/-. Besides being concealed, these sensors do not have any blind spot as the sensor is a continuous strip. The sensor coverage also extends to the side of the bumper (about 8"). The control unit is only 1-1/2"x 1" x 3/4" and is also located within the bumper.

The only disadvantage is that the installer has to remove the bumper completely to do the installation. So, keeping a watchful eye over their work in very important. They almost missed replacing two fasteners.

Yes, I have seen Oops17's car. Nicely done up but I don't have the budget for these accessories. He has also got his idea right, de-badge the car and make people guess what make this nice looking car comes from. [;)]

I agree, if there's any Skoda owners wanting to buy accessories, please do let us know. Who knows, if I strike 4D, then maybe can consider some look enhancing mods. [sly]

I think what u installed is BUMPERCARE... heard not so flattering things abt it though. I am also considering a reverse sensor as the Fabia backside a bit high sometimes not clear what is behind me.

As for Mods.. I just downloaded the ABT BROCHURE for Skodas over the net... nothing really fantastic but if I understand correctly, they prices are high too. Just sent them an email to enquire but honestly, dun think they will reply since we have Car Cars & Autovoz selling in Spore oredi.

Yup, it's Bumpercare. I am pretty satisfied with it actually, but would you like to share what are the not so flattering things you have heard about. [:/]

Bumpercare thought to be effective only when the car is moving. So if you car is stationery and you want to reverse, the car needs to reverse a little bit before the sensor can pick up the signals... so imagin you are already near the wall durinmg stationery? Anyway, this is what I hear from someone... dunno whether true or not... you using it right now? Any comments? Pls advise.