Comments on Altis/M3

Stanoink

err.....everyone has different priorities mah.

some wants a car just to move around.

some wants a car that can make heads turn.

some buys a car thinking about reselling it (ie resale value)

some buys a car to tackle impressionable girls

from the 4 groups for car buyers, i'm afraid the hippo only satisfies group no. 3. if want a car to move around, just settle for some cheapskate make like perodua. make heads turn? yeah the hippo does make heads turn AWAY. to tackle impressionable girls? u don't scare them away very good liao... laugh.gif no offence to hippo.. err sorry, g9 owners out there! nod.gif

grp 1 - i do agree with you..sometimes i cannot understand some people they want to be practical and care not much about aesthetics so they get high resale value car, boring colours etc but then they go and spend a bomb on this spoiler, this bodykit blah blah...or they complain continental car part expensive but they end up buying a jap car parts that is expensive or they spend so much on mods that it tells us they actually don't mind expensive stuff...so end up they are neither here nor there and contradict themselves. of course, i do recognise some people want don

Nice ride you got! Yes, Toyota engines are not particularly high reving or anything, but overall pretty reliable. laugh.gif No frills but it's fine with me. I bought the Corolla as it had loads of space, high roofline and silent ride. thumbsup.gif

Maybe the hippo in some ways look like a merc C class.

For me I would choose the M3 GT

Does not like the tin can feel of hippo

The M3 is a thicker skin car.

Grp 1- quite a lumber of C&G car fit this grp... sunny, rolla, scobby...

Grp 2- Vintage cars [thumbsup]

Grp 3- Don't think any car could have good resale value liao [sweatdrop]

Grp 4- A limousime would be better. Rich and matured [sly] convertibles mess up their hair [laugh][laugh]

Do feel that the M3 is more for driver while the Altis tends to family [:p]

Did notice that the co driver/de-limiter can see the speedometer from that angle [:p]

Test drove both already. In terms of handling and engine I feel that the Mazda is better. Driver and the front dash the Mazda win hands down. Did you see that horrible head unit that comes with the Altis shocked.gifthumbsdown.gif

The Mazda at least try to be different and IMHO i think it is quite nice.

For rear space the winner has to be the Altis, the Mazda rear door opening is quite small. So when you are geting out you foot either get caught on the front seat rails or it will hit the pillar. But then you are not going to spend much time behind right?

So my vote goes to the Mazda thumbsup.gif

I also inlove.gif my hippo, she's still sexy even tho a bit on the plump side laugh.giflaugh.gif eh since I used Shell 98 my consumption seems to improve leh.. crazy.gif

I think your G9 looks way better than the Altis nod.gif

Din you know that Toyota makes HUs [laugh][laugh][laugh] and speakers too.

IMO, stock HU sucks (not all [:p] )

M3 seems to have a 6 discs changer in the built HU machiam BMW. Looks good but I dunno how good is it. Dun think can change to aftermarket hu [sweatdrop]

I love the height adjustable driver seat of the m3 [inlove][thumbsup][thumbsup]