Sapience Clutched January 26, 2004 Share January 26, 2004 okie , sure ,,,,since i hv about 3 more mths to go .... wld spend some time doing some hm work .... actually ,reflecting back ,,,shd not hv pen down my bookg on the spot .,... shd hv wait n see...... read up more reviews/thots from people in this forum ..... however ,,,was too mesmorized by the ...beauty ...within my budget ,,,,1st car .,.... like the awesome RED ....."SIGN!!" .... actually probably months later cld hv gotten more freebies .... wah... at first i thought this was an unabashed display of "modesty"... my first car, an M3... then realized that in MCF-speak, M3 actually does not mean the more ubiquitous german monster... i c i c (or is it in this thread only??) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 The more you pay the less you get? I actually met a couple of good 2nd car dealers (I think!), but the price just kinda put me off. Wonder how they manage to sell anything Ya, got my COE in the 1st Jan bidding. Your car here yet? Got all your modding plans ready? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 you did? wow.. exactly.. the price they are asking plus the transfer fee just doesn't make much sense cos my limited amount of downpayment goes to them/gahmen rather than to the car.. 1st Jan bidding? I just got mine in the latest.. car in 1st or 2nd week of Feb.. your still not here even with the 1st Jan bidding?? no modding plans lah... CO already complaining liao.. spend more money on the car instead of wedding prep .. probably just grounding, transfer my HVS, horns and that's about it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 yeah the transfer fee is exorbitant. the govt always makes things anti-competitive by their silly pricing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 one dealer told me the transfer for a focus i was looking at (2.5yr) is about $1.3k... ... no wonder LTA has so much in their coffer (according to THAT unaudited report) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chermin Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Author Share January 27, 2004 mai blur mai blur ..... not qualify for that piece lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 precisely, lta is the cash cow mah. and if you read the papers recently, several people are calling for the unused parf and coe to be returned in the form of cash rather than rebate certificate. as expected, they are not replying to those letters. well, talking about budget deficits when their other stat boards are hoarding on to surpluses......crappy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 yup read about that what exactly warrant that $1k plus in transfer fee? man-hours? what, they got their directors to do it? or eveyone in LTA is director level? even the transfer of license plate to 2nd-hand car at $1.3k is ridiculous.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 all these goes to pay the ministers or directors of stat boards. for doing a piece of simple paper work. and occasionally answering to public queries or not even answering them when they don't want to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chermin Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Author Share January 27, 2004 folks, one stupid qns. how do u all get the pics under ur names ???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 go to edit profile Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 go to edit profile and upload a pic file. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 Or at least I think I did lah Think your car will arrive before mine SE told me mid Feb, I take that to mean mid to end Feb Agree with all thats said about the transfer fee. It just doesn't make sense. I remember paying about $600 for the transfer fee the 1st time I got a car, and that was an 18 yr old car!! Didn't realise it has went up so much! Plus the price for a 2 yr old car ended up i bite the bullet and went for a new 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chermin Neutral Newbie January 27, 2004 Author Share January 27, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 congrats, u done it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 or maybe come for meetup for members to help run-in the car?? this is the best idea so far Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 In other terms ... its called raping and molesting the virgin car you don't scare people away lar! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear January 27, 2004 Share January 27, 2004 consumers buy on desire and fear......so businesses use carrot and stick method......arouse ur desire by showing the good part of the car and arouse your fear by telling u price increasing soon. it's a norm in the car industry ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...