2.0L Mazda3

Mondeost220

Hey Mondeo,

I won't be surprised if the 2.0L arrives some time later in the year or in the future. The 1.6L could very well be a launching pad for the 2.0L, who knows?

Over the weekend, I test drove the 1.6 GT (had hoped to test the GTS though, but none was available) and must say I was quite impressed. Newbies and experienced drivers will love this car. Plenty of punch for 1.6L, a rather responsive throttle; the Activematic gearbox is soooooo fun to play with; body roll at hard corners is somewhat detectable but acceptable. The GTS with its lovely bodykit and 17" tyres will no doubt be an even excellent performer.

My gal is very tempted to buy the GTS for herself; but one has to wait as long as June (depending on the color) for the ride to arrive!

Highly recommended!

but im afraid it's not feasible for mazda singapore as 2.0L engine with a 1.6L body is not "singapore style"... [laugh][laugh]

singapore is bigbig body..small small engine [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

oso due to road tax and COE...reali v.impossible [shakehead][shakehead]

lets say if the 2.0 is costing abt 85k, its attractive. The 2.0 should be about 130 horses ?

I know the 2.3 is 170 horse.

but at the current price of 1.6L sports at 82k, MM might as well price the 2.0 at 105k and 2.3 at 115k hehehehe Mad !

Super overpriced !! [laugh][laugh]

But if the engine were to be like a S40 T4 w/ 200 horse, then worth it lah 115k also ppl buy [sly][sly][sly]

Edited by Mtoh

Very unlikely unless brought in by PI. tongue.gif

Bringing in the 2 litre M3 would kill the market for M6. blush.gif

Yah man... but provided the make M6 cheaper... then maybe. Btw... off topic... the last time u told me that a Cefiro bang into a lorry at AMK and u are very surprised that the damage on the cefiro is worst that u expected right? so is the car silver in colour? if it it.... then i can tell u... i just met the driver last nite in Zouk... and he's a fren of Regboyboy... [sweatdrop]

Actually I dun know if its silver in colour cause it was dark beside the MRT tracks ... but yes , confirm it was RegBoyBoy's friend nod.gifnod.gif

I would.. laugh.gifwink.gif .. power to weight ratio will be better than Mazda 6 right? sly.gifsly.gif .. still prefer more nimble car than big ones.. tongue.gif