CDT components speakers help

Zrun

dun use me as benchmark lah,

Audiocheck driving 200rms to each channel, CDT really blossoms [thumbsup]

Problem is looking for an amp that pushes that kind of power with pure clean sound.

Not many in the market now.

currently running the classics in my car. cdts are generally very warm. pair them up with a good amp and u'll most probably cXm in your pants listening to female vocals. however i find them a little week in the mid-bass but may be compensated with a little eq tuning or crossing your subs a little higher depending on your setup.

prefer them to most other speakers less horns http://www.imagedynamicsusa.com/website/products/horns.html.

personally, i find the kappas a little to hard for my ears.

Hmm ... me using Classics in my ride too. Warm indeed and initially lacking in mid bass. I Dynamat the front 2 doors, do a -3db cut for the tweeters and it really sounded quite balanced. But so far, been only wacking technos and remixes and really got hooked to the bass. Was intending to get a sub but now....maybe shelf that project liao. [:)] I guess I have to try the female vocals to see how wet my pants can get... [laugh]

By the way, what's your setup like?

What's your amp?

Regarding Dynamat, is it good enough to do the doors with speakers or both front and rear doors?

Does matting firewall help much? I heard that sound proofing does not help much in reducing noise from outside, it improves sound quality, but does not improve ride noise quality.

I am using a old 2ch Lanzar amp pumping 75rms per channel. But actually, the big difference came only I after I change my head unit to Alpine and do up 1 layer of Dynamat on my front 2 doors.

From what I felt, 1 layer of Dynamat on the front 2 doors that have speakers on it puts in some deep hard bass and clarity into the sound quality...it also takes out alot of the vibration on the doors. So I may think that if ever I will want to add another amp and subs for my trunk, I may have to sound proof the trunk as well. [:(]

As for sound proofing the other parts. I think very subjective leh.....every ear is different and on top of that, it also depends on the kind of tyres u use. But alot of time, money and effort will be used to do it and I would think buying a Lexus will be more convienient. [laugh]

Thks very much, but think my crossovers dun have this jumper feature. Was trying to find out if anyone had done it by adding resistors or similar stuff.

Oh.. I see...my CDTs comes with this feature. What speakers are you using?

From what I know, I think it came be done either by using a active crossover to replace your current passive one or simply use another amp to power your tweeters but remember to use a crossover on it or your tweets will be fried. [:)]

Hope this helps.