Tuscani which engine?

Alanong

Hi there..could any tuscani bro out there enlighten whether the 2.0L tus is using the old BETA2 or new CVVT engine in S'pore?

thks

for its price can't reli hiam much lor...juz wanna make sure which engine the s'pore version is using.

pls advise tuscani bros

agree...esp not many pple know what car it is...all the students prob think its some rare conti sports car...hee hee...

wonder if my car can win?

hahaz...dat car is great for picking up gals cz it looks so sport car...value for money for those who wanna pick up chicks [laugh]

aiya u just concentrate on delivering tofu..and occasionally challenge FRs...wah lao challenge FF..later they bump ur butt den u noe [laugh]

hmmm....but still i stress...i think we will try eating them on tracks when its safe. not on public roads..

on track, i think skill is more impt. although Evo got AYC and stuff...

hey u guys are pretty crap...pple are here having discussion abt cars and there u guys go rattling on and on about god knows wat! juz shut yr gap and go to some coffeeshop forums for yr crap

hey bro...relax ok..mcf pple are more fun loving and cheeky..rather den serious and offensive...so dun start ur offensive tone..itz not nice..aniwae..we can oso be rude...

and we did tell u some stuffs abt tuscani..watz the anger abt huh?kaoz [shakehead]

Hey there,

I notice that you're new to MCF ... so it would be cool if you could stay nice before barking up the wrong tree [nod]

The Tuscani is running on the following engine: ...

2.0 liter Beta II DOCH

This inline four incorporates nearly two dezen specific improvements that elevate peak outup to 101.5Kw@ 6500rpm and endow it with a maxmum torque of 181.4Nm@4500rpm (Based on EU homologation data)

Be nice ... [thumbsup]

Tuscani is CVVT engine from end Dec03 onward. Before that is Beta II. Generally, the performance is fine, not as bad as what commented here. Performance doesn't mean pick up only. This include road handling and others. I'm enjoying my Tuscani. You can search for oversea website on the comments to decide. A lot of ppl are brand conscious lah!