Hitman Neutral Newbie May 13, 2004 Share May 13, 2004 For those who think the Toyota Vios is for sissies, think again. Toyota Thailand has recently unveiled a new concept spun off the Vios (Soluna) sedan at the recent Bangkok Motorshow. Developed by Toyota Racing Development or TRD, the Vios TRD Concept boasted the same 1.5-liter VVTi inline-4 in the 1.5G. However, Toyota's in-house tuning arm bolted on a turbocharger, bringing the total output to 143 bhp at 6,400 rpm. Maximum torque is up to 196 Nm at 4,400 rpm. Cosmetically, the Vios TRD Concept throws out its 14-inchers and are replaced by meaty 205/45 ZR 16 tires. An aggressive aerokit topped off with a functional hood scoop complete the look. Inside, the Vios TRD Concept gains sporty Alcantara leather seats. http://www.motioncars.com/autobuzz/article...oyota_vios.html Well ... if it comes into SGP , maybe they will stop calling it a Sissy ..... only if it makes it though ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lady81 Neutral Newbie May 13, 2004 Share May 13, 2004 (edited) This is the latest model of Toyota Corolla made in Japan wil launch in the Singapore market within 2 mths time. Edited May 13, 2004 by Lady81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mtoh Neutral Newbie May 14, 2004 Share May 14, 2004 This is the latest model of Toyota Corolla made in Japan wil launch in the Singapore market within 2 mths time. already in , some PI have it liaozzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie May 14, 2004 Share May 14, 2004 This is the latest model of Toyota Corolla made in Japan wil launch in the Singapore market within 2 mths time. already in , some PI have it liaozzz hmm i wonder how's the sales of those jap made rollas for the PIs? esp so after BM brought in the thai made ones? btw, is altis a special name to identify it's made in thai? otherwise how come so many generations of corolla all dun have another name at the back? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lady81 Neutral Newbie May 14, 2004 Share May 14, 2004 (edited) i knew abt it but that one is the oldest design....i hv the catalogue for the lastest model, i wil scan the pic then send to u Edited May 14, 2004 by Lady81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie May 14, 2004 Share May 14, 2004 It's on the road oledi what! Ya, this version is in America Market but the local version is the Thailand version and heard Camry will be from Thailand soon! So following suite like the Honda, every range all from Thailand! Think the bulb also from Thailand huh cos my friend's Vios car plate starting with SDZ XXXX rear tail light bulb already blow while mine still working fine so guess her VIOS bulb also made in thailand or Taiwan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzz Neutral Newbie May 14, 2004 Share May 14, 2004 Erh nice meh? Still the best looking one is the Mazda 3, the new Focus also not too bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie May 15, 2004 Share May 15, 2004 i knew abt it but that one is the oldest design....i hv the catalogue for the lastest model, i wil scan the pic then send to u haha just post here for everyone 2 see lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 15, 2004 Share May 15, 2004 Looks like the Altis to me Agree with you... only diff is 5 nuts rims... only that?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Padre Neutral Newbie May 16, 2004 Author Share May 16, 2004 Just saw a grey Corolla in Upper Thomson, fitted with 'Sapphire Bodykit' ! The rear lights looks exactly like Lexis LS200, very very BENG ! But I think it's quite nice ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 17, 2004 Share May 17, 2004 wow... fierce look. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...