Heard Toyota is giving out garantee COE now

Zpraetorian

Hello...

I heard from my friend that Toyota is now giving out immediate COE to any car buyer out there without paying any additional 'gold' scheme money. Anyone thinks that this is another gimmick that they are trying to sell? Anybody got any infor? Think they are trying to clear their COEs... huh?

Every offer is a gimmick! [thumbsdown]

Hello...

I heard from my friend that Toyota is now giving out immediate COE to any car buyer out there without paying any additional 'gold' scheme money. Anyone thinks that this is another gimmick that they are trying to sell? Anybody got any infor? Think they are trying to clear their COEs... huh?

For every extra sales that Borneo Motors makes, exisitng and new customers suffer in terms of after sales service.

The waiting time to book a service date is 2 1/2 weeks now! And I can see that all their staff are overworked and demoralised.

Edited by Vit4wd

Vit is now getting fustrated with their service ? My sis driving a corolla and said their servicing service not bad ...

Most ladies like my wife, booked and wait for 2-3 weeks also nevermind! Send in liao also never check thru their work list to ensure they did wat they claimed they did which you paid for it... Once asked for wheel rotation, they insisted they did but I know my tires better! [thumbsdown]

Hello...

When I bought mine 18 mths back, they gave me one immediately after I raise a hell of a rackus...Open Cat but I dun care as long as I get my car! [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

So I believe they have spares to go ard for their Lexus cust or prime cust...

Edited by Nozzie

but i thought that the type of COE does matter. A lower COE means the overall car value by right should be lower as well. if u get a lower coe, you should pay a lower fee for ur car.

Hello...

Wah cow so many of you dun noe why Bm so "good" now to camry wannabe owners?

They are trying to clear stocks lad coz the new thai camry is coming in june and they will start at 80+k only as my BM contacts tells me. But he expects it to increase to 90+k region as the coe for >1.6l will increase as many will be tempted by the cheap camry.

Guess BM is going to be that arrogant for some more time [thumbsdown]

Hello...

Wah cow so many of you dun noe why Bm so "good" now to camry wannabe owners?

They are trying to clear stocks lad coz the new thai camry is coming in june and they will start at 80+k only as my BM contacts tells me. But he expects it to increase to 90+k region as the coe for >1.6l will increase as many will be tempted by the cheap camry.

Guess BM is going to be that arrogant for some more time thumbsdown.gif

What?? Siao liaoz! COE increasing by 10K?? furious.gif

Hi Cashiertan,

I think the new Thai-made Camry will still be selling at around the same price level as the made-in-Japan Camry, although they will justify the price by having added features such as audio control switches on the steering wheel, high-end sound system with MP3 player and back-lit Optitron meters. The 2.4-litre model also has high intensity discharge headlamps and an anti-glare electro-chromic rear view mirror. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

You can read more about it in the following URL :

http://business-times.asia1.com.sg/story/0...,117825,00.html?

[:)]

I'm sure they do..... [nod][nod] ....although it probably also depends on the OMV of the Thai-made Camry. It may or may not be around the same level as the made-in-Japan ones. [;)]

But then again, there will be added features which were not previously available on the made-in-Japan Camry...... [sly][sly]

given such a good sales of Toyota in Singapore, Toyota should seriously take back the dealership from BM and sell Direct. DELL model.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]