Soya Supersonic June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 ahem...u still looking for another car? interested in a 1 loving owner, driven onli on Sundays to church car?...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 haha...ur wowo is it? i cannot afford leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 then i sell u the snail lar since i onli hv limited use for it in future.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 haha.....which snail Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 actually more accidents are caused by those hoggers....especially those who suddenly jam brake on the eway. sheesh, they should focus on those hoggers instead. ya man, they should pay more attention to hoggers, reckless lane-changer, smoky buses/lorrees, double parkers, reckless cabs, etc etc, speeding is not the major problems.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 snail as in turbo lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 sorry to hear that.... mine more good... juz after a month, there's a deep dent on the front passenger's door. accidentally hit the fire hydrant on roadside, while opening the door . then when washing, saw scratches on my front rim dunno oso when hit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 haha....ur snail is a premium escargot leh....... my diet is salted veggie and fish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 battle scars cannot avoid one lah. i juz close one eye and try and enjoy the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrianie Neutral Newbie June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 Anyway, is it normal to see fine scratches on doors of new cars. There is a bunch of them on front passenger door when I wash my ride last evening.... Dont remember being rough on it tho... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 (edited) wonder how this works? radar works by sending a sound wave (or light beam if infar red machine) to the target and then capturing and interpreting (distance and time taken for sound/beam to n fro = speed) the beam bounced back from the target. this meaning only radar machine must stationary while do this otherwise the reading will be affected. so how can this work on a moving TP bike? look at those BMWs on highway, the radar only out when the TP car is parked at the side... Edited June 25, 2004 by Tien Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 well said bro....mine black color... so muz be open minded lor.... but the dent, wah really heart pain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 juz another lousy excuse to generate revenue. at this rate, i might as well juz buy a 600cc car. yar! agreed man, wat to do, salary being restored to gahman servant & mini-steer mah! so have to generate more $$$ lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 i have heard of a ridiculous instance whereby a cleaning auntie in a stat board is also given a PDA. why? cos excess budget and they want to use up every cent of it so next year their budget is not cut. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanzy Clutched June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 You've got it half right. RADAR uses radiowaves. It is SONAR that uses sound waves. If it is an infra-red, then it will be a laser. It will most probably be a doppler radar mounted on the bikes to measure the doppler shift of the target relative to the unit. If the target is moving away, the returning radiowaves will have an increase in wavelength (red shift) but if the target is getting closer, the returning radiowaves will have a shorter wavelength (blue shift). The wavelength shifts are proportional to the rate at which the distance to target is changing. This translates into relative speed of the target to the doppler unit, so adding this to the speed at which the bike is travelling gives you the speed of the target. Using radar at high speed is most definitely not a problem considering that they are commonly found in aircraft. Which brings us to the next point: How to defeat the radar? I propose finding out the frequencies and band at which the radars work and perhaps we can build a radar jammer that puts out 'noise'. ECM! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 drop chaff... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 ic ic. so if kana booked for speeding, maybe we can appeal by say the TP bike's speedo is faulty, then by basing "relative shift" on a faulty speedo, probably reading also not rite! hahaha then got to take TP's bike out for a spin to prove... radar jamming device... hehehe now this really sounds like a dogfight between fighter jets.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 or better still, be 'invisible' to the radar. hmm, maybe i go buy a Will VS and paint it matt black..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...