Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 1, 2002 Share March 1, 2002 (edited) Anyone know why can get in s'pore 7.5 x18 PCD 108 x5? & how much? Edited March 1, 2002 by Mondeo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie March 1, 2002 Share March 1, 2002 Nice rims but I think the OZs look more chio! Sole distributor for Momo - Stamford and OZ - YHI Holdings. For the OZ, you can check out South East Tyre at Kaki Bukit. You may get a better price there than YHI. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 1, 2002 Author Share March 1, 2002 Got it man! will go down SE tyre, but ST tyre seldom import PCD108 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Triggerhappy Neutral Newbie March 1, 2002 Share March 1, 2002 Aint these steel heavy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie March 1, 2002 Share March 1, 2002 Try Hurry Tyre at Serene Centre for OZ and BBS. They willing to import for my brick's 5x108 the last time I asked. OZ Nova quoted to me at $400+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 1, 2002 Author Share March 1, 2002 No so, but I take 18" so quite heavier than brick one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 1, 2002 Author Share March 1, 2002 400+ @ or x4 , I'll go down to SE & Hurry next week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie March 1, 2002 Share March 1, 2002 Don't be surprise some 19" also lighter than my ROH 17s. My rim weigh 11kg each! Heavier than stock man! Didn't do enough homework else I've gotten a Mille Migla instead. btw, Hurry quoted $400+ each! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie March 2, 2002 Share March 2, 2002 Hullo, 18"! That's a 2 step upgrade! (I assume your stock is 16") Will definitely look very chio but be careful abt sacrificing too much ride comfort! I'm still waiting for my OZ Superleggera 16". With my car lowered and uprated antiroll bars installed, I find the ride comfort of 17" too firm already! Another factor you have to remember is tyres. 18" shoes are damn expensive! You're looking at the region of $300+ per piece for the good ones! And factor in that you need to change tyres every 1.5 to 2 yrs! Anyway, I'm sure you've done your sums, so go for it man! Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie March 2, 2002 Share March 2, 2002 Hi Mike, I was also considering the OZ Superleggera before I got my Enkei rims. I like the light weight of the Superleggera but hor, the 17" looks smaller than what it should be leh. That's why I opted for the light weight Enkei 17". So when will you be getting yours? After that will have 12 x 4 spokes to clean liow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie March 2, 2002 Share March 2, 2002 (edited) I wanted the OZ to reduce the unsprung weight of my car. My current rims is 10.5kg each while the OZ 16" is only ard 6.5kg each! So a 16kg of unsprung weight shaved off! My main criteria is actually the weight reduction! Hopefully, I'll get the rims sometime this month, as promised by YHI. Yah, 12 x 4 spokes to clean! Cheers! Edited March 2, 2002 by Mikeckchong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 2, 2002 Author Share March 2, 2002 OK Ok ok...there're two options for my car: either 225x40x18" or 205x50x17", why I want 18"? since I never got this before (not much car can fit 18" ). . For yr car, I think the best is 17" , sure can't get sporty and comfort together man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie March 3, 2002 Share March 3, 2002 My car can have 18" too but I think the ride will be teeth chattering. 17" is still OK but compared with my few friends 17"s on the track, not much better in performance. That's why I choose to stick with 16". Oso to minimise on tyre expenditure as I change my tyres 1.5 yearly or less based on my mileage and excursions to the track. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 3, 2002 Author Share March 3, 2002 Think abt this ....18" or 17".. anyway, better than 16" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 3, 2002 Author Share March 3, 2002 I think 17" is better 16" in term of performance--road handling, esp for low profile tyre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie March 3, 2002 Share March 3, 2002 Go for 18 and don't look back lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 3, 2002 Author Share March 3, 2002 Givmme yr points pls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie March 3, 2002 Share March 3, 2002 - Biggest U can use - looks BADDD!!! - For Show rather than Go - Might as well drop a little more $$ for the most U can get btw, got any quotes so far? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...