MOMO / OZ Rim

Mondeo

Went down SE tyre in KAKI today, it was just closed (Sun close at 12:30) [:/]

Hoping the SACHS shipment come with my Mondy supension kits [mad], otherwise must step to their office to order individually, if they didnot import this month.

If U dropping by Hurry Tyre at Serene Center, lemme know and perhaps I can join U since my office not too far from there.

Wadda U mean by the SACHS shipment come with Mondy kits? Did U order from them or U hoping they indent for SG market? Just give SACHS S.E.A. a call and pre-order lor [;)]

Go all out for the 18" lah! Most chio! Yah, 17" should be better than 16" but strangely, when we tested on the track, not much better leh! [:(] I guess weight has to be taken in consideration too. Unless the car has a lot of power, large rims, together with large tyres will increase the unsprung weight, thereby slow down the acceleration. Not to mention the increased drag due to wider tyres.

So after all this considerations, it's still 16" for me. [:)]

change whole set-damper + spring [cool] , Sachs do the Ford performance all the time, so want Sachs kits [blush]

SACHS seems to have a loooong arm. They owned Boge too, the makers of my original shocks. [shocked]

One thing for sure, Mondeo, is that this combination is quite comfortable as my suspension is Eibach/Sachs combo too. Not teeth chattering ride! [:)]

Searching up and down, hopeless for the 18" [:/] , even 17" also..........ah [:/][:/] . Just went down a tyre shop (forgot the name) just few shops next to Mcwell, that Gentleman (guy) quote me AEZ or ANZ 17" for $580 [crazy] each and claimed must import for one month, he told me OZ also import and freight need 1 and half months, cost higher.. [crazy]

Total $2320 for this dun know brand..I can order by myself from 'Wolf' (Germany) lah..w/this amt.

I think it's better to identify what you like, narrow down the choices, look for them and kiv have the distributor to import in, if needed be. I placed my order for the OZ Superleggera PCD 100 16" in January and the expected arrival date is April! [:/] Have patience! [;)]

How about OZ Nova 7x17" or Vela 7x17"? Do check the OZ website

http://www.ozracing.com/home1.html?lang=en

Fondmetal website

http://www.fondmetal.com/lingua.html

MilleMiglia

http://www.millemigliawheels.it/eng/Default.htm

post-7-1015499223_thumb.jpg

post-7-1015499224_thumb.jpg

Sorry of my words not clear, I meant some of them when using 5 nuts one, ie Laguna II. My late renault coupe also pcd 100 x4 [:p]