Wui75 Neutral Newbie July 5, 2004 Share July 5, 2004 Last night I pumped Esso F1 petrol in my car. Which type of petrol in Singapore is equivalent to it? 95, 98, or V-Power? Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bcyn Neutral Newbie July 5, 2004 Share July 5, 2004 MY petrol only have ron97 leh... even their shell v-power is ron97 + addictives super i'm not too sure. esso/mobil f1 is 97... the other one is leaded fuel so rem not to pump that. caltex green one is 97. the red one is 92 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear July 5, 2004 Share July 5, 2004 all Ron 98, mobil equivalent in Sg should be synergy 8000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 5, 2004 Share July 5, 2004 When you pump petrol in MY, make sure you pump Petronas. It is a state associated company. So they do fool around with it. Not too sure about the rest. You always see the SG cars pumping Petronas at the kiosk that is before the 2nd Link back to SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wui75 Neutral Newbie July 5, 2004 Author Share July 5, 2004 In fact both Esso and Petrona near to the 2nd Link in the southbound direction are both popular with SG cars. I pumped mine with Esso though. Will try Petrona the next time. That particular R&R is very happening on Sunday night leh. Got pasar malam at the carpark, somemore got durian stalls. Also got a KFC which I don't remember seeing on my previous trip in February this year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 5, 2004 Share July 5, 2004 Yes very happening. The MYers realize that SGers will not stop at the town itself but the R&R. So they bring their businesses there. Lots of poor folks there hawking their used watches or something. Will become another Ayer Hitam with veg sellers and stuff. But only Ayer Hitam has the Aw Pottery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S60r1 Neutral Newbie July 5, 2004 Share July 5, 2004 (edited) I just did a check, all MY petrols max is 97RON - something to do with their refining process. Shell Malaysia - their website says that their V-power is 97RON http://www.shell.com/home/Framework?siteId...s_0220_old.html Petronas - likewise 97RON http://www.petronas.com.my/internet/corp/c...25?OpenDocument If you do a search you'll find some articles on why they have problems getting a higher RON without adding boosters... Edited July 5, 2004 by S60r1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 yes u are rite, MY is ron97 max but that's closer to ron98 than ron95 in sg rite? anyway, i am not driving a supercar, so difference in Ron97 and Ron98 is neglible to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 hehe i thought esso is the one always overcrowded whereas petronas only has a few cars.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zombie Neutral Newbie July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 ya lor.... i always go to petronas, becos I find MY esso and caltex sux for my car. Bo lat!!! BP not too bad also.... hehehe my car still running on Petronas... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 Its their national oil company. Chances that some bozo fool around by mixing the gasolines are less compared to the others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 hmm then petronas good? FC how? btw last time my fren pumped the infamous caltex near causeway custom, n told me his engine roared like siao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 icic. point noted. will try it out next time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wui75 Neutral Newbie July 6, 2004 Author Share July 6, 2004 Is Petrona generally cheaper than other brands? I remember for Esso F1 it's RM1.36 per litre. How about Petrona? BTW Zombie are you driving Honda Fit or Honda Jazz? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zombie Neutral Newbie July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 you ask me about FC... hehehe.... i got the worst FC Honda Jazz around..... in SGP I do 13+, in N-S highway I do 12+ cos my rpm is always at 3K - 4K..... my driving style is not a good guage bro.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zombie Neutral Newbie July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 no, same price, at most it is 1 - 2cents diff as i notice in different areas. Petronas i pump is also 1.36. Mine is a Jazz...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie July 6, 2004 Share July 6, 2004 haha 13 not bad liao lah... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...