Replacing ICE for Mazda3

Kosten1982

anyone can help me??? i wanna change the HU for my mazda3 but if i take it out there is an awful alot of space to fill up... if any of u have seen the mazda3 hu u will noe what i toking bt. install lcd? not sure advice bros.... [blush]

i dun think u should do it leh...

dun forget its factory fitted and the new one might not look as nice as the asthetics are already done up liao.

the steering wheel control would also be useless too. [sweatdrop]

Hi, just collected your Mz3? Read at delphiforum for Mazda that someone did added a 2nd HU to the existing system and he was still able to use the steering wheel controls as well. Thinking of doing that as well... when I finally collect mine bigcry.gif

go to the mazda club of singapore forum at delphiforums....

post a message to xphantom (mz3)....he's added a 2nd HU at the place where the ashtray is and i tink he aux in his stock HU output via LOC so can still use steering wheel control. pop in at meetup and listen to his ICE....pretty good. i did something similar but my car not mz3.

good luck [:)]

Yup, I agree. The current Mz3 Dashboard quite cool mah.. Plus the steering wheel controls quite shiok. Can fight with other pple who want to change songs..

I think spending the extra $200 on petrol would be more worth it. IMHO. [thumbsup]

Can teach me what you did ? i belief your car is m6 right??

I need to find a way to put an aux in for the stock HU for my Zen touch. Thanks!

yeah. I find mazda dashboard quite cool too.

BTW, if all cars have factory builtin units in the future, our neighbour car audio shop sure gonna eat sxxt already.

Standard player in Mazda 2, 3, 6 are MP3 capable? [confused]