New Facelift Sunny??

Mitevo8

hahaha.. i am not surprise leh...

my colleague got the facelift sunny model, SE told her FC can do 12, 13. coz she was driving the previous sunny where FC is poor.

now collected her new car... realised kena conned... facelift model's FC just as bad... now doing 9 only.... thumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gif

I have got mine NS1.6A Luxury in Aug/02. Initially its FC was like 9-9.5km/l.

Now I am getting something like 10.5. Generally 1 full tank can last for about 400-450km. Maintain rpm at about 2000, go easy on the right foot, when coming to a traffic light stop - ease off the right foot(fast or slow you will still need to come to a complete stop).

Also change to RON95, the most 98. No need to drink Premium.

yeah.. she juz finish her 5k svc.... advise her to run at abt 2,000 rpm. hope it will be helpful to her...

oh btw, hers is pretty new. juz abt 3 months to date.... yup.. she is using RON95 lah. [;)]

Edited by Linus

Greetings,

This is my first posting here ... i sure see alot of people "Shot" the Sunny down because of the FC.

I am currently driving the B15 model, my fc is like 560km/full tank, so i dun think thats high. Plus i just found out from TCM that if you install fuel charger to assist the FC, they will Void the Warranty because it will affect the N16's E-throttle and the B15 and N15's Throttle sensor. The replacement is like $400 bucks!

In regards to the new Sunny, i am sure that those Die-hard sunny fans will flock into the showroom to book one when the news is out .... i've got to admit i will be rushing to be No. 1 [lipsrsealed][:p][nod]

to be fair i don't think sunny was shot down just because of its fc...more like there were other undesirable aspects.

but then again, i think most pple did not really shoot down the car...but in any discussion of a particular car, it will centre around its strongest or weakest feature.

if u have read an earlier discussion on mazda 3, then you will understand better. i have no problem with the current sunny with such a price...i have more complaints about the SE and maybe the ignorant buyers who just trust the SE to be honest.

are those ppl nuts or wat ? FC is bad tts y we need to do something abt it. tt means even they themselves know tt the FC is bad. well.. back to the original case. if really by instaling the broquet will void the waranty, then nothing can be done, not unless some of the owners can do without tt. [:/][:|]

shucks, my colleague's sunny has got magnets in it. dunno will they void her warranty too....

hahaha.. i am not surprise leh...

my colleague got the facelift sunny model, SE told her FC can do 12, 13. coz she was driving the previous sunny where FC is poor.

now collected her new car... realised kena conned... facelift model's FC just as bad... now doing 9 only.... [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Is her car an auto? If so, did she remember to drive with over-drive on?

yup, hers is auto. overdrive ? i thot u only do tt when u wan more power. or down shift of gear. if normal driving, no need to engage tt wat.... hmm... its by pressing a small button on the gear shift right ? maybe i try and ask her tomm....

Not much different, minor cosmetic. notice the horizontal front grill.
yup...got to see it a few times on the road... [thumbsup]

No worries John, in MCF they are not reallie 'shooting' our sunny down, rather discussing on the +s n -s o it. nod.gif Sunny not the onlie one being shot then cos city is being shot for their backside, vios for being made in thai thus assuming QC not v fantastic etc etc.

Similar to wat I said in sgforum, I driving the facelifted sunny ex 1.6 auto & the satisfaction of driving tis darling supersedes every flaw tat it has thumbsup.gif. Will also be looking forward to the new sunny coming soon (hopefully wink.gif)

Btw, Welcome to MCF. Enjoy your stay! smile.gif

heehee.... laugh.giflaugh.gif hope the pricing also juz as chio..... thumbsup.gif

hi folks,

2nd FL one will be slightly more expensive. see attached pricelist

(indent 0407, wat is 0407 har??? - indent in July stock come August?)

Price.tif

Edited by mitevo8

dunno wats happening to TCM n nissan... try the same old trick time n again. done it on cefiro... and on sunny, again & again...

[thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown]