Fastcar Neutral Newbie November 15, 2005 Share November 15, 2005 Went down last Sunday to test-drive but was told all sold out. Salesman doesn't know anymore shipment coming in. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carwatch Neutral Newbie November 16, 2005 Share November 16, 2005 (edited) Ya. was told that too. Hope they bring it in again. Seriously considering 1 too. Infact so serious that I will go for another choice only after any news that can confirm Laser not coming here anymore. Lets wait & See. Edited November 16, 2005 by Carwatch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ekardo Clutched November 16, 2005 Share November 16, 2005 wah..but I hardly see new Ford laser on the road...how come huh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carwatch Neutral Newbie November 17, 2005 Share November 17, 2005 Yah, hardly see. Maybe they did not bring in a lot in the first place. If they bring in more and keep the price steady with good package..... will pose serious competition in this class i think. Lets see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Okoaf Neutral Newbie November 17, 2005 Share November 17, 2005 I guess it takes a while to be on the road, like COE bidding and such, maybe 2 months from booking. I think the price of Laser was adjusted down not too long ago right? I was also considering Laser last month but finally settled on booking a Sunny. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear November 17, 2005 Share November 17, 2005 (edited) Cannot fight Nissan Sunny lah! Singaporeans only have the Jepun Boleh mentality. Furthermore, Sunny now so low. Edited November 17, 2005 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ekardo Clutched November 19, 2005 Share November 19, 2005 what are you trying to say ? you condemning Motorcyclist ?? sunny is around 54k now right? but still having the Uncle label.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear November 20, 2005 Share November 20, 2005 Read carefully. Reckless ones that makes wrecks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ekardo Clutched November 20, 2005 Share November 20, 2005 wah...the Ford at ubi shifted to Alexandra liao... anyone know if there's any more Laser? according to the US website...Laser is not even listed in the product list Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear November 20, 2005 Share November 20, 2005 nothing I can think of to ask for. For me very easy buy... no need to bargain for this and that. Price now should be $49K - I think. S$49K for Laser 1.6A is very good value - I mean why pay an extra S$12.5K for a similar 1.6A Altis. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear November 20, 2005 Share November 20, 2005 Ford Laser is made in phi ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adam251 Neutral Newbie November 21, 2005 Share November 21, 2005 well...toyota corolla vios now from thailand ... ford laser phi ... next time maybe VW may come from malaysia if proton and VW buy into each other share ... heard ford focus might come from phi also ... why do asians still have the mentality that only things from whiteman country is better ?? .. like that how to improve ... still have the colonial thinking ... asian countries are independent but people mentality still colonised ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear November 21, 2005 Share November 21, 2005 No leh... I have the mentality that cars that come from Japan are better. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adam251 Neutral Newbie November 21, 2005 Share November 21, 2005 Japan??..well they did occupy us for 3.5 years ...so still same lor ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carwatch Neutral Newbie November 23, 2005 Share November 23, 2005 Hi there, Last heard the stock finished and not sure if they are still bringing in to local market. Think it is still available in Php, Malaysia & viet. ANyone have any news???? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ekardo Clutched November 23, 2005 Share November 23, 2005 hi, so you are still on the lookout ? I wanna hear from the new batch of buyer leh..but seems like none is online one.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carwatch Neutral Newbie November 23, 2005 Share November 23, 2005 Yah....looking out for new lasers coming to our shore. Also consider other cars but..... can take time to see see look look. Think the newer owners will be on the road soon (after today's COE). Yesterday saw a gold colour 1 zoom past me. Classy looking. You waiting for new batches or considering other cars? Which others you considering? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ekardo Clutched November 24, 2005 Share November 24, 2005 what is today's COE price ??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...