Anyone driving a Kia Magentis?

Dan07

Yeah, my hands were starting to sweat too. Random thoughts of the steering wheel slipping in my hand or losing control then langga came to my mind very often. Until balls shrink then decelerate liao. [smash]

Now just wanna enjoy the drive and not get irritated by people tailgating, cutting lanes abruptly, etc.

Currently rediscovered the joy of washing my own car. Will be devoting my weekends to detailing. [bounce2]

But notice that your concentration and focus starts to become SUPER at that speed?? [sly]

actually to me.............is the known that the car can and will overtake when need to that please me.................. [laugh] [laugh]

[thumbsup] ABSOLUTELY RIGHT!!!! Which is why I loved my AT190.... it could bully people just on the 5th gear!!! whaahahhahaahah

[bigcry] [bigcry] I know what you mean bro!!! [bigcry]

Hmm... did you experience a rev cut or a speed cut?? I think my Mag may have one.... there are times where my rev hits a high and there was a pull back response!

Haven't experienced this before though. What I did experience was sometimes when accelerating from 60-70, my rpm is close to 3K or more but the gear refuses to go up.

Oh! I have no problems with size... be it a little car or a trailer I can drive them all! Just the handling.. that was what I meant on getting used to ......

The way it turns, where does the CG move to when I take a turn, how's the road holding capability of the suspensions, the flex of the macpherson struts...etc.....

Nah.. 2006 is the one that looks like a Merc... the current taxi model is a 2008 I think..... but the 2011 is FANTASTIC LAAAAA!!!!!

I love the K5 too!! Was so tempted to trade in my Mag for it. :wub: :wub: :wub:

But notice that your concentration and focus starts to become SUPER at that speed?? [sly]

That's true! Have to concentrate fully on the road. But don't trust my handling and skill, so gotta decelerate. [sweatdrop]

BUUUUTTTT!!!!! As I mentioned to Eviltrap, the car's potential seems to be restricted.....kinda like Takumi's car when he switched to the 20v engine....

I cant seem to figure it out, so I gotta play around with it for a while. But for now, I need to work on its fuel consumption first....

Still, the car is AWESOME!!!!! On my 17s it looks like the American Police cars!!!! :wub:

maybe try a thinner EO, mine helps by abt 10% going from 5W40 to 5W20...................but new car tho..................

You guys should try at 240km/h and over... time seems to stand still at that speed..... [sly]

you think I am some kind of little boy meh..............talk no need to pay $$$ one is it [laugh] [laugh]

240km/h?...................no balls to try lah bro...............no balls to try............... [laugh] [laugh]

That's true! Have to concentrate fully on the road. But don't trust my handling and skill, so gotta decelerate. [sweatdrop]

[laugh] [laugh] thing is, when you are used to that kinda speed..

When you're actually driving at 50... you have a very EXTREME "spider" sense!! You know what the next car is about to do... your reaction time is 10 x faster than usual....

It feels awesome!!!

maybe try a thinner EO, mine helps by abt 10% going from 5W40 to 5W20...................but new car tho..................

hmm... maybe I should... we'll see on my next oil change and will update!

you think I am some kind of little boy meh..............talk no need to pay $$$ one is it [laugh] [laugh]

240km/h?...................no balls to try lah bro...............no balls to try............... [laugh] [laugh]

At that speed... I got no balls liao...... [laugh] everything works on instinct...and reaction!!!

hmm... maybe I should... we'll see on my next oil change and will update!

2006 car, sld not go thin, maybe can try 5W30 and see how it goes.....

Oh yeah!! It gets stuck at 3k and refuses to change gear... sometimes 4k too!!!

K5 is awesome right????? [sly]

It really is awesome! The number of features, the exterior looks, etc. Really drool! :wub:

But then my wife asked me, what did your "Maggie" do to make you wanna trade her away? I had no answer, and so "Maggie" stays. [smash]

[laugh] [laugh] thing is, when you are used to that kinda speed..

When you're actually driving at 50... you have a very EXTREME "spider" sense!! You know what the next car is about to do... your reaction time is 10 x faster than usual....

It feels awesome!!!

Nowadays I toned down my driving, my spider senses became dodo senses. Duller now. [angel]

Eviltrap, how's the handling of your mag above 160?? Does the body vibrate badly?

Let me check my footage of the close to 180km/h footage and then let you know. It was back in February, so can't remember that much.

Seems to have lost the footage. But I think it got a little shaky at that speed. Dunno whether was the car or just me. [laugh]

2006 car, sld not go thin, maybe can try 5W30 and see how it goes.....

Roger that! Hmm... I'm not exactly familiar with these type of new engines...

Only older once or engines used for race tracks.....

It really is awesome! The number of features, the exterior looks, etc. Really drool! :wub:

But then my wife asked me, what did your "Maggie" do to make you wanna trade her away? I had no answer, and so "Maggie" stays. [smash]

hahaahah... mine's called "Suzana"!! whahaha

I totally know what you mean... I mean despite the fact that my Mag looks different, still, its design is sleek and awesome! [laugh]