Waxing

Darkness

Autoglymn SRP is quite ok to apply and buff off but its the EGP that you have to wait for at least 1.5 hours before buffing off. sweatdrop.gif On top of that, they tend to stain black rubber/plastic surfaces with a white residue. sweatdrop.gif

Yes, you can go for the Ah Pek polish service and save you the time and effort also. nod.gifwink.gif

Of course lah. After detailing your ride.. who would want to "contaminate" the surface again ? laugh.gif

Autoglymn works well on white cars leh... but I do agree with you that it takes ages to apply on a white car. I applied about 16 coats each of SRP and EGP on my previous and gave up on it after that and switched to HG88 instead. nod.gif

Nope. I wash with Armorall ! Sometimes add a capful of HG88. nod.gif

As for sealant... I either use Klasse, Mothers Sealer & Glaze, or Meguairs NXT TecWax depending on my mood and how lazy I am. tongue.gif

Typically, here are the rough times taken for each of the steps: sweatdrop.gif

- Washing car - 45mins

- Clay Barring car - 20mins

- Applying sealant and buffing - 45mins to 1hour

- Applying leather conditioner to seats etc - 45mins

- Cleaning glass surfaces - 30mins

=============================================================================

Washing car 45mins and Clay Barring car for only 20mins [shocked]

U sure or not?

wat car u driving huh?

Can clay the car faster then washing [confused]

Normally this is what I would do:

- Rinse

- Shampoo

- Rinse

- Clay bar

- Rinse

- Dry

But when I'm lazy, I do this:

- Rinse

- Shampoo

- Clay Bar [left hand wash mitt, right hand clay bar]

- Rinse

- Dry

Once you get the hang of clay barring, it can be quite fast. But must remember to clay bar in the direction of air travel and in long overlapping strokes. wink.gif

Edited by Assassin

I think I must get liao... usually, I just rinse... shampoo... rinse... dry...

... then later if got time, take picture of shiny shiny clean car laugh.gif

It will not only be shiny.. it'll be smooooth also. wink.giflaugh.gif

How to Clay Bar steps are in the link above also... else look for it in the RESOURCES folder. nod.gif