Waxing

Darkness

Ya lor. TOooooo pricy liao.

I have tried out a couples of claybars.

some ok some can throw.

how ever, its still up to u on which type u prefer to use.

Me dun really like to give comments.

If not ppl will start to say 'bias'

I just finished washing... drying... waxing... and sealing the car just now... started at 8:30pm and ended around 11:00pm before coming online...

HG88 just needs to be applied thinly and then can be buffed off. tongue.gif

Well, you're still getting HG88 applied on your ride with Mr Lim anyway. nod.gifwink.gif

after washing, leave your car wet.

pour some hg88 onto mf cloth and quickly wipe down the car (repour hg88 every now n then).

let it dry naturally.

wipe off with damp mf cloth.

about 20mins to do whole car thumbsup.gif

i think he using some wax + sealant combo. dont think can get "smoooooooth" feel just by using sealant alone.

Normally this is what I would do:

- Rinse

- Shampoo

- Rinse

- Clay bar

- Rinse

- Dry

But when I'm lazy, I do this:

- Rinse

- Shampoo

- Clay Bar [left hand wash mitt, right hand clay bar]

- Rinse

- Dry

Once you get the hang of clay barring, it can be quite fast. But must remember to clay bar in the direction of air travel and in long overlapping strokes. wink.gif

Bro, shampoo and clay bar at same time is a no, no!shakehead.gif

You must shampoo, rinse, dry and then clay bar, leh!

Otherwise you may get some course sand/dirt trapped in your clay bar

and cause scratches.nod.gifsweatdrop.gif

No short cut, hor otherwise you need to spend more time to repair the

damage.bigcry.gif

How did he manage to get it so smooth? He used some other stuff?

Can't get the same results thats why unsure.gif

He mixed it with something else... which I'm still trying to figure out. crazy.gif