Turbo: How hot is hot?

Soya

Ermm, so far I've encountered that the bonnet insulator melted and deformed because the mandrel bent from the intercooler is running too near to that portion.

....not forgetting a "toilet" seat and a rubber hose tat leads to the under-carriage

that one too advance liao, empty bottles enough liao [laugh]

Edited by En0203

If its steel....probably around 700 to 800C you will start to see that it will become red hot. Still ok though coz steel melting point is around 1000+ (depending on the quality of the metal).

If its aluminium....its probably half the temperatures for steel.

Wah lao eh!!! This thread 2004 leh. I quit this forum since then, and come back today in 2006, I still see this thread... [laugh]

I think its more like testing the endurance of the thread! [:p]

I've had my turbo get that hot on more than one occasion. But my question is how those pics got taken. I tried it over and over again with a digi-cam and could barely capture the glow...

Wah lao eh!!! This thread 2004 leh. I quit this forum since then, and come back today in 2006, I still see this thread... laugh.gif

I think its more like testing the endurance of the thread! tongue.gif

wah sei....this thread realli got tongkat ali power sia.thumbsup.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif