KUMHO 712

Unknown_G7

Since this thread has been revived..

Have any of you taken note of the RWI (rotate wear indicators)on your 712s?

My R1 has just disappeared after about 4months use (about 11,000km)

Also, the wear across the tyre is pretty even... just slightly more wear on the shoulder (the RWIs on the shoulders are completely gone, those in the center still barely visible)

Anybody has taken note of their tyre wear rate? It'd be interesting to compare notes.

Let me take out my compass and see the bearing.......Hmmmm....I am facing him right now....so it is OK lah....laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

and he's facing his female patient right at this very moment, he needs all his concentration man.......... dun disturb him laugh.giflaugh.gif

Ohh.....female patient.........I seeeee........Ok lah.........thumbsup.gifthumbsup.giflaugh.gif

Saw it at the workshop diagonally opposite D'otto. The decision to scrape the car lies with NTUC income Insurance it think, as the repairs to be done are for replacable parts, engine and main frame seems ok.

Good Luck to him.... if he could scrape the car, I think he's gonna buy the Forrester.

[bigcry][bigcry] While driving home this evening, I hit a rock and a chunk of the Kumho sidewall came off. Now I have damages to the rim and the side wall of the tyres...... [knife][bigcry]

Wonder if the all Kumho is so soft ?????

Sianz 1/2 ... [:|]

Edited by Mel4fun

A rock large enough to damage your rim will sure have the potential to damage the tyre too. I think it's coincidential.........

Hope the damage's not too significant!

in my opinion,kumho really sucks..

the grip really not there,,,so becareful when u guys drive

i changed to ST115 liao

grip wise is superb on wet [laugh]

Does this affect safety? Can I drive for another 6 months in this condition?

Like the bros mentioned, check by applying a layer of soapy water on the "chipped" spot first. Then if no obvious leak, drive on. I had a chunk (yes, a chunk) of my GY Eagle F1 ripped off when my bro kerbed the tire, drove on for a year with no problems.

This morning I went down to Leong Seng Ubi to change all my existing tires (195/50-15R). At first intended to have ES100 but it's cost $90 ea (my pocket sure to burn one hole [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] ), so no choice asked for Kumho 712 that cost $65 ea (Save $100 for that [laugh][laugh] ). To my surprise the tires were more quietier than my existing GOODYEAR EAGLE F1 and the grip had also improved. [thumbsup] Maybe that's only the starting, will only know after few days.

Bro, usually all new tyres are quieter than old tired ones because they have not been scubbed in which means there is also no full grip yet which makes them quieter. Steering weight also is lighter during this period. Scrubbing in period is usually about 300km to even 500km. Between the F1 and 712, I think the F1s are stickier (I too had changed from F1s to 712s) but that is not to say the Kumhos are not grippy.

Just to share my two cents worth.

Cheers. [:)][:)]