Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 "THEN will it start to accelerate." Hi! there, HungryHeartz, You didn't mention whether it's a manual or auto transmission car. Check the gearbox oil. Rgds Paul Yong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 Hi I driving a COE car also. When cold definately cannot start. I must pull the choke swtich and crank then straight away can start. Please check if your car have the choke switch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryheartz Neutral Newbie August 10, 2004 Author Share August 10, 2004 hey thankx bro,dunno if it works but it definitely is worth a try and it sounds... logical...how stupid of me..haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryheartz Neutral Newbie August 10, 2004 Author Share August 10, 2004 hi,all oil has just been changed so dun think it's the oil...oh btw,it's auto. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 "if your car have the choke switch" Hi! there, AdrianLi, I drive a '92 car, with fuel-injection, no need choke. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 "so dun think it's the oil..." Hi! there, HungryHeartz, Sounds like your torque converter is going to kaput soon. Have you done an ATF flush? Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryheartz Neutral Newbie August 11, 2004 Author Share August 11, 2004 "Hi I driving a COE car also. When cold definately cannot start. I must pull the choke swtich and crank then straight away can start. Please check if your car have the choke switch" Hi,thanks for the help but can you tell me what is a CHOKE SWITCH? briefly desrcibe,i searched my car for something to pull out but cannot find leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryheartz Neutral Newbie August 11, 2004 Author Share August 11, 2004 die...you're scaring me man,what is a torque converter and what is an ATF flush? dun think i have done it since i dunno what it is... Can you tell me what can i do about it? ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- "Hi! there, HungryHeartz, Sounds like your torque converter is going to kaput soon. Have you done an ATF flush? Rgds Paul Yong " Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 11, 2004 Share August 11, 2004 Hi My choke switch is below my steering wheel left side. Every morning before I start the car, I'll pull it then start the car. After abt 30secs, the switch will move back to its original position. Basically, it injects more fuel into the engine for easy starting. My car is really old, '89 Civic GL. Rear passenger seat no seat belts!!! The rear seat belt law only come into effect in 1990. My rear passenger love it cause no need to afraid of getting caught. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 11, 2004 Share August 11, 2004 his is a 92' Nissan & it's fuel injection, so normally it's auto coke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 11, 2004 Share August 11, 2004 looks like you'll need to tranplant a used Auto tranny liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryheartz Neutral Newbie August 12, 2004 Author Share August 12, 2004 looks like you'll need to tranplant a used Auto tranny liao ------------------------------------------------------------ Woah..wat's that,it sounds high tech...BUT,i have good news! since the coke is used to inject more fuel,i tried on the OVER DRIVE today and it works! The c ar start to move after a few secs...or should i say almost immediately! Thanks for all the help guys. Maybe i'll just keep the overdrive on...hope there are no side effects to keeping the over drive on...right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 great to hear that your ride it up & going you should keep the Over-Drive 'ON' as that will save your petrol during crusing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 Can tell us more, cant start the engine ( crank ) or when put in " D " mode, the car cannot move. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryheartz Neutral Newbie August 13, 2004 Author Share August 13, 2004 Can tell us more, cant start the engine ( crank ) or when put in " D " mode, the car cannot move. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ hi,can start engine but cannot move when put to D. ALso one thing i realise,after i on the over drive and drive,i can't off it. Coz when i off it b4 my engine temp rises,the car will stop moving immediately. So no choice have to on Over Drive til the engine warm up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 First, change the ATF oil ( the right specs type ), second maybe some of the electronic sensors at fault. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 And third if the torgue converter gone kaput, then siong liao, but if the auto gear-box leaking, then it will be cheaper to fix. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear August 13, 2004 Share August 13, 2004 And fourth, I maybe totally wrong. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...