Rike Cool??

Ghunk

Anyone with experience with Rike Cool to share???

Pros and Cons?

How do they install> multiple pieces??

need to cut for IU?

What are the grades available???

Prices??

Thanks!

just got myself new lancer and the SE offered free rike cool. heard that LTA release new rules, windows and screen @ passenger seat can be 75% rike cool while the front screen & windows maintain @ 25%. Heard that it'll be more cooling but from external view it seems very odd and beng to have different colour tones leh! what u guys think?

where got beng. looks cool and classy mah. beng is like when the car's hvg many colourful 'stickers' with big big wordings etc... or odd shape bodykits that doesn't match the car outfit.

If it's beng to you, then you can tint same VLT all round [;)]

Just because LTA allows 70% and 25%, doesn't mean you have to follow exactly [:)]

Can do 70% all round or 25% all round [sly][rolleyes][laugh]

i was worried about that too.....but at the end of the day, not sure if rikecool will have maximum vlt allowable by LTA. I was asked to top up $450 for my new ride for the premium rikecool but so far from the website i cannot find the different gradings available.

do you know what grading is available for rikecool???

which is the one that the SE is giving you?

kinda worried the SE is taking me for a ride coz he claims that he is footing the other $450 --> making the rikecool to be worth $900.

got differnet grading one meh? i dunno leh. [sweatdrop]

i was too happy to know SE is willing to do rikecool for free... so never check on the grading issue. [:p] understand from others rike cool cost abt $600 for lancer. unless yr car is MPV, then will cost more.

Hi guys,

When I was at their workshop, they mentioned that in S'pore they only have one type of film available. (Any changes now, not sure) As for the price not very sure as well cos I got it free oso. Did however see from the invoice, was charged $900. [confused] Mine is a small car.

Yup the workmanship is not very good [thumbsdown] , but the purpose of heat rejection not too bad, not tried other brands so find it good enough, unless u park more than 2hrs.

Up to now, still see small bubbles at some of my panels. [mad] But fortunately 10 years warrenty, now V-cool oso 10 years. [:|]

If u not concern of how good, I would advice just stick to the so call normal film and dont top up since that's wat the agent offer, unless of course u have plenty $$$ to spent then go and do it urself later.

Remember must get the certificate and must mail back to them.

after reading all the negative commments, think will ask the SE to forget about the rikecool.

Either i push him to do mind up in v-cool or i will get other freebies eg aluminium sports pedals and send the car for tinting myself later,

I am using Rikecool its allrite but how much yr SE charge u u can also use cool n lite or huper optik usually they do not cut along the ICU unit. Rear windscrren depends onthe car they will usually put 1 piece depends on car models

Edited by Mantaone

Mantaone, do you have any problems with Rikecool, such as different tone on different windows ? Do they cut along the ICU unit ? Wat's your comments after you have used it ?

They will take out the ICU unit before installing the film

I am onie using 25% front 55% back, front & back the tone difference is not that great

Front mirror they will install a 6mm tinted film on the top so far under hot sun in the afternoon not bad seriously it also depends on your tolerence level, initialy have bubble after a week it went off cause i park in open air carpark

Certified have u installed yours yet if not dont go for Rikecool it is too ex for retail going at $900 i went thru my SE.

Hi guys,

When I was at their workshop, they mentioned that in S'pore they only have one type of film available. (Any changes now, not sure) As for the price not very sure as well cos I got it free oso. Did however see from the invoice, was charged $900. [confused] Mine is a small car.

Mind telling the location of this rike-cool shop?

Thanks for reading! [:)]

Cheers!

Rike Cool tinted film

LTA compliant tinted film: Front visibility 70%, Rear visibility 25%.

10yrs warranty for oxidizing, decoloration, peeling, cracking.

239 Telok Kurau Rd, Lorong L Telok Mansion, Tel: 6297-2422.