Tinted Window Film??

Ahkoh

Saw a Marix today with its rear windows installed with a light blue film. Can see the diff between the front windows and rear windows although nto very obvious.

Wonder is it legal?

Anyone knows where to have it done and how much?

Are these easy to remove if I grow sian of it later?

Thanks

koh

Well, i am not looking at all these expensive branded tints... I am referring to those normal windows films/tints ie. those people use to tint their office windows, home windows etc.

Go check out this issue Wheels...there's an advert doing cosmetics tinting with some sun block effect from 150 onwards...guess the brand is sumitomo sun-barrier, sun-shield....can choose different shade of colours too... [thumbsup]

Edited by Junjie

They have to pass the minumum 75% and 25% transmission criteria. Try the installer in Rangoon Road. They are using Novox from USA. Honestly, I have not tried their service but some of the kakis in clubmatrix think they are OK.

80RM?? for 4 door? did u type wrongly? sure got so cheap anot?

So far i think cheapest i heard is RM$280 for whole car.

I did mine for RM$320 but considering mine is a coupe...i think i kanna ripped liao... [:|][:|]

actually what i think he said is true..

RM$80 for 4 windows becos RM$100 for the front panel and back panel each.

so in total will be around RM$280...should be correct. =)

this is about the price i paid..

yours ah..i dunno leh cos i dunno the difficulty of doing the hatch back...

best go in let them see and quote lorr..if not happy with the price then go other shops lorr...=)

anyway anyhow...definitely better than doing in Sg...hee hee...i am slowly learning the good deals in MY.

its confirm cheap to do in MY. but best is go in with a few friends. Our cars are too striking liao. especially with the spore license plates