Hitman Neutral Newbie August 17, 2004 Share August 17, 2004 Hi, anyone tested this car already? i tested on sat and like to exchange views of this car Ya manz .... give us your views lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 17, 2004 Share August 17, 2004 where is their showroom? their website like never mention the spore showroom leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 17, 2004 Author Share August 17, 2004 given liao leh..... i hoping to hear 2nd opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie August 17, 2004 Share August 17, 2004 Hmm..thats about the same price as a Toyota Vios.. I guess you are right, but i am sure some people would go for the interior and exterior design, and the fact that parts are probably readily available across the causeway.. Reviews in SG? Never believed them.. In SG ... their reviews are their rice bowls ... how to give honest opinion one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie August 17, 2004 Share August 17, 2004 $63,800 for MT, $66300 for AT. the interior panels look quite unique......think it bears the hallmark of lotus. personally i feel the build quality is not there....especially evident when i floor the pedal......engine becomes kind of noisy. the 0-100 is listed at an impressive 10.5. however, i still find it a bit sluggish despite testing the MT version. the se was enthusiastically telling me it would give hyundai and kia cars a run for their money. i do not really share his opinion. cos at that price, it is more expensive than the hyundai and kia cars. and if its performance doesn't really give it a clear edge of the other 2, i can't really agree it will give hyundai and kia a run for their money. of course, there's another factor supposedly in their favour:-fuel economy. he claims that they have tested it on msian roads and it clocks 14-15km/l. well if indeed so, it might give hyundai a run for their money.....but still knowing singapore mentality, i don't really share his enthusiasm. i also read the review of gen2 by colin yong on sat's Today papers......seems like he's bankrolled by the authorised dealers leh.....only got good things to say whenever he does a review How's the handling ?? Compared to the 323 you are driving now ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 17, 2004 Share August 17, 2004 (edited) Proton S'pore Pte Ltd http://www.yellowpages.com.sg/iyp/yp/ypkey...yp&searchType=1Address : 30 Teban Gdns Cres Singapore 608927 Telephone : 6897 0500 Fax : 6566 7967 Not sure whether are they still here. The best is to give them a call before going down. Edited August 17, 2004 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 17, 2004 Author Share August 17, 2004 not sure if its still opened nwo. the one they have now is at kung chong road off hoy fatt road off leng kee road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 17, 2004 Share August 17, 2004 Oh is... Thanks.... DO you have the address? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 17, 2004 Share August 17, 2004 is this the new showroom? I heard from radio they have a new showroom now but I didn't ctach the address Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 17, 2004 Share August 17, 2004 Brother....your road "off" so many roads...me also blur.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 17, 2004 Author Share August 17, 2004 no special impression of that cos the stretch at leng kee and alexandra quite straight. but it didn't feel especially good lah....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 17, 2004 Share August 17, 2004 Hee hee.... Actually, I have yet to visit their showroom.. The address which I have posted was obtained from Yellowpages, you might want to give them a call first. Cheers, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 17, 2004 Author Share August 17, 2004 haiyoh.. assuming u coming from non-west direction, go by tiong bahru road then leng kee road, turn left into hoy fatt road then turn right into kung chong road. u can't miss it......short stretch only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 17, 2004 Author Share August 17, 2004 2 kung chong road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 17, 2004 Share August 17, 2004 Refer to this link for the location: http://streetdirectory.com.sg/map.jsp?x=25...NG+%28159140%29 2 KUNG CHONG ROAD, EAST BUILDING (159140) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie August 17, 2004 Share August 17, 2004 yeah......in fact the lancer manual is almost same price as the gen 2 also......so in fact there's lot of competition for the gen 2. i was kind of hoping to see the bargain type of quality build like the optra or aveo in the gen-2....but end up disappointed. i think they cannot hope to sell gen-2 just by pitching the lotus tuned suspension war cry....build quality is as important. but of course, the ready availability of parts across the causeway does help Actually I was quite suprised (with EN0203) that they have started marketing it here since a couple of issues came up with the car in MY. They cant even deliver the stocks in MY yet they start marketing here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie August 17, 2004 Share August 17, 2004 no special impression of that cos the stretch at leng kee and alexandra quite straight. but it didn't feel especially good lah....... compared to the 323 .... which one better ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 17, 2004 Author Share August 17, 2004 think not much difference on straight road. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...