Mass grounding - DIY workshop

Tien

Not bad the setup but quite excessive use of the cables but for $50 bucks installation & cable inclusive a reasonable price.

Too bad we are all here to do DIY, maybe the cost would be higher but the knowledge & friendship gain "priceless".smile.gif

bro, take a pic of your setup and post here for all to see lah. i think the workmanship quite neat for yours thumbsup.gif

I prefer to DIY too. like to do everything on my own for my car if possible. hehe saw alot of ppl overseas do their own servicing, change parts, tuning etc. quite nice.

Its a good learning experience. waiting for the workshop to start and meeting up with u all [:)]

brudder, maybe you can organise a 'group grounding installation'.

more ppl do cheaper mah. maybe $35-$40 nia. [:p][laugh][laugh]

worksmanship very neat. [thumbsup] see oredy oso shiok. [nod]

mass quite difficult, cos each car needs about 1.5hrs to do leh. if 10 cars turned up... the mechnic must work from morning to nite liao sweatdrop.gif

how come each car need 1.5hrs ??? don't think need so long especially if all same car....he can prepare the wire first....so just fix very fast 1....think can be done in 15mins.... [;)]

ic ic. so those who told me 1.5hrs mech. are probably unfamiliar with aveo... unimpressed.gif

then better dont go to them liao laugh.gif

1.5hr...probably for you to see where to ground....cut the wire...crimp the wire...everything...if wire all cut to right lenght and crimp...installation is easy...put the adaptor on the bat negative and install the cable one by one...after that secure them properly using cable tight can liao lor...

anyway...i see if I got time to get the cable everything ready...if can then i will ground mine on sat morning....

Edited by Seaweed

Bro, how to prepare the wires first...cause each with different lenght. If he uses all the same lenght then its a waste of resources and wont be tidy.

Fixing the wires plus lubing the srews and fastening the cable ties would take at least 30-45min for 5 points IMO. Never seen one done in 15mins....wow must learn from him, his systematic approach of fixing the wires man.smile.gif

15 min is assuming you know exactly where to ground....have done it before on same car...with all wire cut to lenght etc....

for me...I will buy the cable then measure the lenght needed first...then slowly go home cut the wire...crimp it...put some solder...under the nice aircondition...ha ha ha...then after that it's just putting the wire into their respective location....but one problem i have now...i need a screw for a certain pt...but i don't know the size...ha ha ha

pal..this is your aircon....don't play play...don't try to run your light blub here...hee hee [laugh][laugh] Just joking...the alternate very easier to tell...you see inside got coil of wire 1...

mass quite difficult, cos each car needs about 1.5hrs to do leh. if 10 cars turned up... the mechnic must work from morning to nite liao sweatdrop.gif

then gota Staggard timing liao. machiam army....Alpha & Bravo eat b/f first. Charlie & Delta draw arms. [nod][rolleyes][laugh]