Tien Neutral Newbie August 19, 2004 Share August 19, 2004 ok, i personally wanna ground my aveo. understand i can easily get it done at accessories shop for some $$ however, in the spirit of "getting to know my car better", i thought of doing this myself... anyone wanna join? of course, for this to work, i will need an old hand who is good with ground to volunteer his knowledge and expertise... any one interested pls indicate your name below. for easy teaching/demostration, i will limit this workshop to chevy cars only. time n date to be advised later, most likely one of the weekends. Learners ====== 1. tien (aveo, 1.4A) 2. 3. 4. 5. Teachers ====== 1. 2. 3. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viz88 Neutral Newbie August 19, 2004 Share August 19, 2004 ok, i personally wanna ground my aveo. understand i can easily get it done at accessories shop for some $$ however, in the spirit of "getting to know my car better", i thought of doing this myself... anyone wanna join? of course, for this to work, i will need an old hand who is good with ground to volunteer his knowledge and expertise... any one interested pls indicate your name below. for easy teaching/demostration, i will limit this workshop to chevy cars only. time n date to be advised later, most likely one of the weekends. Learners ====== 1. tien (aveo, 1.4A) 2. viz88 (Aveo, 1.4M) 3. 4. 5. Teachers ====== 1. 2. 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear August 19, 2004 Share August 19, 2004 My sifu who is from MCF the guru grounder, no longer logs in liao otherwise can give tips. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 19, 2004 Author Share August 19, 2004 you have a grounding sifu? hmm... meaning you know grounding also lah! come come, be our teacher lah! no need pei say ok, maybe ask you teach you not comfortable... how about giving us some advice then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redeel Neutral Newbie August 19, 2004 Share August 19, 2004 Why must be so exclusive? =( eddie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear August 19, 2004 Share August 19, 2004 Aiyah, my Alfa 146 Boxer was grounded by my sifu also, where got guts to teach...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 19, 2004 Author Share August 19, 2004 bro, this is to make life a little easier for the teacher, whoever he/she is. imagine all different makes, then he must go from 1 car to another to identity those parts need to be grounded... quite shiong rite? of course, that's just me thinking for the teacher. if the teacher actually doesnt mind, then i am fine to have other cars join us too and i get to test other makes too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 19, 2004 Author Share August 19, 2004 no teach, no teach, just give some advise and help us id those parts to be grounded so you ok? i put your name as Advisor lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear August 19, 2004 Share August 19, 2004 Dont mind to give tips but I am not in town presently maybe can get Vtim to help... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 19, 2004 Author Share August 19, 2004 hehee no prob, bro. if you in town when we are having our workshop then you drop by and give us a tip or 2 lah. exchange ideas also good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear August 19, 2004 Share August 19, 2004 Should not be difficult. Just get the right type of cables/wires ( or AWG good rating ) or you can get from accessories shops that sells as a package for 5 to 7 points grounding and you are on your way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 19, 2004 Author Share August 19, 2004 thanks, bro! btw, you know where to go cheap n good cable+lugs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear August 19, 2004 Share August 19, 2004 Most of the car accessories shop will have. Good luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Capricorn Neutral Newbie August 19, 2004 Share August 19, 2004 Sigh...grounding is so similar to all cars... but now limited Chevy.... Actually I oso wanna ground one. ok, i personally wanna ground my aveo. understand i can easily get it done at accessories shop for some $$ however, in the spirit of "getting to know my car better", i thought of doing this myself... anyone wanna join? of course, for this to work, i will need an old hand who is good with ground to volunteer his knowledge and expertise... any one interested pls indicate your name below. for easy teaching/demostration, i will limit this workshop to chevy cars only. time n date to be advised later, most likely one of the weekends. Learners ====== 1. tien (aveo, 1.4A) 2. 3. 4. 5. Teachers ====== 1. 2. 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 19, 2004 Author Share August 19, 2004 (edited) ok, i personally wanna ground my aveo. understand i can easily get it done at accessories shop for some $$ however, in the spirit of "getting to know my car better", i thought of doing this myself... anyone wanna join? of course, for this to work, i will need an old hand who is good with ground to volunteer his knowledge and expertise... any one interested, regardless of make or model, pls indicate your name below. time n date to be advised later, most likely one of the weekends. still, nothing is firm ok? cos we need some old bird willing to volunteer first... Learners ====== 1. tien (aveo, 1.4A) 2. Viz88 (aveo 1.4M) 3. Capricorn (??) 4. 5. Advisors ====== 1. 2. 3. Edited August 19, 2004 by Tien Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Capricorn Neutral Newbie August 19, 2004 Share August 19, 2004 Hiyee... Tien... sorry I am not a Chevy driver wor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie August 19, 2004 Author Share August 19, 2004 previously thought if there is only chevy, easier for teacher to teach... but since you highlighted that grounding is actually quite similiar for all makes (i didnt know this ), i have opened the workshop to all that are interested in coming. my apologies for any misunderstanding previously. added your name in the list... you still interested rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 19, 2004 Share August 19, 2004 yes and no actually. there are a few points to locate for grounding....these principles are same for all car. however, certain points for certain car are less reachable or visible.....so u prolly need the expert help on those points. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...