Mass grounding - DIY workshop

Tien

dizzy.gif liao...

hehehe no worries, this is a good learning process. i will try to research more about this grounding thingy first... anyhow, the workshop is not yet confirmed lor.

depending on how you want to run the cables lor... [:)] and which point you want to ground.....after that you measure the length of cable you need lor....

think i have to start measuring everything and check out the size of the screws etc. anything else needed to take note of before buying? thanks [:)]

think nothing more already but i suppose the trick is is find a good pt to ground in order to see the difference...

Edited by Seaweed

noted. thanks. i will get the wench, or whatever you call the thing used to unscrew those nuts, first thumbsup.gif

and if possible, really appreciate if you could dropby during the DIY session and give us some pointers. we can buy your extra lugs too smile.gif

your point is valid. found out during my research that every car has its own "sweet spots" and these can only be found by trial n error. if these spots are grounded, the grounding effect will be better.

this is also why i wanna DIY, so that i can adjust those grounding points to perfection (so to speak) as i go along wink.gif

does aveo agent do grounding? if they do then your can catch hold of someone that did and see where they ground...my sis's sunny did her grounding at TC so I will following the same point...

i think the agent doesnt. but some aveo bros here have their car grounded so can use theirs as blue print sly.gif

still,must see how first lah. grounding takes quite awhile (newbies maybe need half a day? or more?) so not easy to coordinate sweatdrop.gif

thanks, bro. i will ask around first then once date is firmed, will informed you wink.gif

I came across this while surfing at yahoo auctions. This guy is charging $50 for cables and installation. seems pretty neat. If i can DIY till so nice will be good [laugh] most likely will be messy [laugh]

below is his details:

Earth Grounding System (EGS) can achieve an extreme improvement on electricity flow and stability by providing a direct ground path from the body, chassis and engine components to the battery negative. What benefits does it provide? - Faster engine start-up - More stable idling - Smoother and faster throttle response - Increase low & middle engine torque - Better milage - Better CPU operation - Cleaner exhaust gas - Brighter headlight output - Improve car audio sound quality Only the best quality copper (not aluminium!!!) SILVERLINK cables (Made In USA) are used for the EGS. Package includes all parts + installation for only $50!

post-50-1093340852_thumb.jpg