1. 1.

• More than 13km/l
    • 12km/l < FC < 13km/l
    • 11km/l < FC < 12km/l
    • 10km/l < FC < 11km/l
    • 9km/l < FC < 10km/l
    • Less than 9km/l

What makes you so sure it drinks like hell? Feedback, real life experience or just plan hear say. How about the owners driving habits. There are always 2 sides of the coin. You always look at one side but turn a blind eye to the other.

Tucson in singapore left only 8 cars in teel blue.. Now sonata not the gold ones selling at $71 888.... Matrix 1.8 (revo) is at $65 888

any hyundai car selling less then 50k bo (Before 17k rebate)?? I only interested in buying a cheap off peak car for drive into malaysia....

Drove up to Malacca with full load (6 adults, one baby) and fully packed two weeks ago. Every row also got another extra piece of luggage. Below baby seat also have [sly]. Average speed on NS about 110~120kph. Once a while heavy foot (4~5K rpm) for overtaking. Power still good. Better than my previous N16 with only 2 adults.

FC ~13km/L for my Wish (manual calcultion). Total milage before trip was [thumbsup]. Think after run-in, FC will be better [smash][smash]

NQH71, did you get one?

I am considering about the TUcson too.

Let me know what you found out (Pro & Cons) about the car.

....... [sweatdrop]

Car will be arriving next week... But have been getting rave reviews from three of my friends who owns them for about a month already...

Price wise is not much different, but what they give for freebies or other things... I got mine for $81888 but they overtrade my car $5000 more than its paper value (mine is an old car which I've checked with other car dealers and they are not willing to take more than the paper value)

The standard sports rim, leather seats, 12-disc changer, reverse sensor... Now trying very hard to convince him in giving giving me v-kool (or something similar) [;)][laugh]

I guess you really hate Hyundai cars from your numerous post... [dead]

"the engine drinks like hell" .. that is a harsh statement to make. I wonder what is your motive. [sly]

How does Hyundai compare to American or Continental cars in terms of FC? [gossip]

wouldnt deny that. with such a low price for suv and luxury sedan, it is hard to resist even the engine drinks like hell. Nevertheless, i still prefer to get the sportage when i want to change to an suv.

You are too sensitive. [:p]

Conti build and Hyundai build is different ball game. For hyundai build, the quality is not even lower than the Jap build yet the FC is worst the a conti. [smash]

Edited by Cashiertan

If you had read any of his postings, this guy is totally biased. He would take the slightest opportunity to throw brickbats at Korean make cars, especially Hyundai in particular. I have a colleague who was getting only 9 km/litre on his Sunny and is currently on a Renault Megane 1.4M which he is doing about 11 km/litre. Can we use these examples to say that Japs and Conti FC are bad, definitely note. No point discussing with bigots like him since his mind is already set.

NQh71, for your info, i asked my SE for the solar film as well. Quoted for $500 for some unknown brand sun cool, or is it solar cool? anyways, i rejected and she quoted me $600 for Huper Optik. I rejected too cos i can get Nanolux at $400+. I bought mine at $78888. Since you paid $3k more that's why they can overtrade your car. I.e., it's the same as they paying for your car at paper +$2k, which is quite normal lah. I traded in my 2.5yr old car at paper + $7k.

wowowowo pls read my article before commenting. I dun really condem All Korean car hor so plz stop blasting me away with your baseless criticism. [:/] I am not biased just that i pointed out facts of hyundai cars from my own test drive, friend's feedback and other owner's feedback. FYI, I think KIA Cerato is the best value for money 1.6l Budget saloon car in SG and the Optra as the value for money 1.6l saloon car. Both are our so called korean car leh. [:p]

Prove to me that i am Anti-Korean car than.... [shocked]

And one thing: I dun really criticise or comment other people, i only critise and comment cars [thumbsup][nod]

Edited by Cashiertan

By the same token, can I use the 2 examples of the Jap and Conti to comment that they are poor in FC? Or my own experience of 2 of my Jap makes having clutch pump and alternator failure after 4 yrs to justify my claim that their qlty sucks. Perceived value is a direct reflection of an individual's needs. As long as the needs are satisified, then it is value for money. It may be true that you do not criticise ppl directly but the consistent negative comments you have been making about Hyundai cars need to be rebutted.

To my own experience, I hear or see 1 failure or complain of jap car compared to 3 for hyundai car. Nevertheless, i think we are right in our own view, It is just who is more right now.

Anyway, the 2 cars you use to compare is abit not the same type leh. One is 1.5/1.6l auto Jap car and another is 1.4l manual conti car. I get your point but i believe a comparision of 1.6l auto focus and 1.5l auto sunny will be a better one as both their FC is ard the same. agree? [thumbsup]

Edited by Cashiertan