Oil Indicator

Beanoyip

Guys.. i noticed when i turned hard on the left.. The oil Indicator light lights up.. then goes off after a while. Is it because need to top up the oil or what?

Have u check you oil level? Is it at the correct level.

Just wandering what type of oil u are using.

If oil level is enough, then it is worrying.

Is there a leak in your engine or your car engine consume oil.? [rolleyes].

Is your's the classic model.

Don't know about your engine, but fabia does not need to top up until next oil change at 10k interval.

Don't think so.. but actually my milage is up for servicing.. but gonna leave it till end of the month. Mine is one of the earlier models. The 2 litre version.

Look like your need to check oil level forthnightly to ensure sufficient level and ensure engine is not lacking in oil lubrication.

Wander your driving style is slow and steady or fast and furious.

My car the humble Fabia - only one choice - slow and steady. [:)]

Sometimes wanted to be fast and furious but the car cannot leh. [:(]

Me no longer young but young at heart at times only. [cool]

wah lau!!! how did you manage to burn away so much engine oil??? When you do servicing the use 4 litre of engine izzit? Add that to the oil the oil filter absorb, not much oil left liao.

After servicing, my advice is to start your car and let it run for 5 minutes or so, then check your oil level again. This will be a better indication of the level of engine oil.

Cannot blame me.. Rev all the time.. i think engine gonna die on me anytime. Yea will check on the oil level next time around