New Here too!

Jarjar4

>>I scrap my Alfa 33 16v last Oct, sad to see it go but no choice as renew COE is not >>worth it, & got me a Honda Civic Vti

I see.. so how is your Honda Vti now? Made any Mods to it?

>>Are U with the 'Storm Riders' or 'Team 27', by any chance

I'm with Motovarsiti previously...but I know a couple of them from Team 27 and Storm Riders as well... Do U know Kelly?

>>I see.. so how is your Honda Vti now? Made any Mods to it? <<

Mods so far are: K & N drop-in filter, remove resonator & DIY CAI, upgrade to Eibach Pro-Kit springs, Strut bar & also a ERAM-charger (yet to be reinstall, after my 20K service last month).sly.gif

>>I'm with Motovarsiti previously...but I know a couple of them from Team 27 and Storm Riders as well... Do U know Kelly? <<

Actually no, I don't know any of them, except one of the ex-Team 27 who now owns a Harley Low Rider sly.gif Since you're riding the ST1100, I assume you belong to one of this groups. Motovarsiti - setup by Uni riders?

Hi!

Just wanna welcome u to the MCF community! I hardly see YRVs around but I do think it is one sporty looking car, especially in red!

Is yours a manual or auto? I understand there is a speed shifter like F1 kind available too. Did u try that when u test drive?

>Mods so far are: K & N drop-in filter, remove resonator & DIY CAI, upgrade to >Eibach Pro-Kit springs, Strut bar & also a ERAM-charger (yet to be reinstall, after my >20K service last month).

I have plans to change to a K&N filter if available for my model, hope that it will give me better efficiency and power.. yet to find out though ..

>Actually no, I don't know any of them, except one of the ex-Team 27 who now >owns a Harley Low Rider Since you're riding the ST1100, I assume you belong to >one of this groups. Motovarsiti - setup by Uni riders?

Oh. Yup, Motovarsiti was setup by a group of Uni Riders... a very fun group of them..miss riding with them too.

>Just wanna welcome u to the MCF community! I hardly see YRVs around but I do >think it is one sporty looking car, especially in red!

Thanks! There are so many friendly members here! [laugh]

Indeed, the YRV isn't a common sight around, though I have only managed to catch a quick glimpse of fellow YRVs only twice, 1 white and 1 Red YRV on the road.

>Is yours a manual or auto? I understand there is a speed shifter like F1 kind >available too. Did u try that when u test drive?

I have a auto YRV, but without steershift. The steershift definitely looks cool, but didn't get the chance to test drive it since it's the only unit left at the showroom. [shakehead]

But there are a couple of us who are going to test drive the Turbo YRV when it's due to arrive in Dec 02. Join us then! [nod]

>>But there are a couple of us who are going to test drive the Turbo YRV when it's due to arrive in Dec 02. Join us then! nod.gif <<

Don't forget about mewink.gif. I'm interested in the test drive of the Turbo YRVthumbsup.gif

I only seen Othello's yellow YRV and one other red YRV so far. Actually it is good to get a more unique car for reason being to stand out in the sea of Sunnys, Corollas, etc.

What a pity u did not try the steershift! Is the turbo unit going to have this function too? I would love to join u guys to test drive the Turbo YRV in Dec. Dun forget to call me! [thumbsup]

>>I only seen Othello's yellow YRV and one other red YRV so far. Actually it is good to >>get a more unique car for reason being to stand out in the sea of Sunnys, Corollas, >>etc.

I have not see Othello's yellow YRV, but I think it's gonna look great!

>>What a pity u did not try the steershift! Is the turbo unit going to have this function >>too? I would love to join u guys to test drive the Turbo YRV in Dec. Dun forget to >>call me! thumbsup.gif

Yes! The turbo model is gonna come with Steershift and a couple of other features more than standard auto model.(eg ABS, 15" Rims, etc). But it cost a hefty 80+ K!

Of course, alternatively, get one for yourself then [sly] Where is the Daihatsu showroom btw? [gossip]

cannot get one for myself even thu' i would like to [:/][:/][:/] .... if it can run 0-100 say around 7-8 sec..... it will be really tempting..... but wify will say comfort not match Camry leh????...... any way to make it as comfy as Camry..at least for front passenger seat????..... i need some ideas [sunny][idea][idea]

cheers

Edited by Super7

For MCF online racing, pls go to http://www.scawen.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/, download the 0.01f version of the game (100% free), do some practice (otherwise we will eat you up on the track [sly][sly] ...kiddding only lah... [:p] ).... go 'multiplayer' mode, browse for "MCF" game, use "SGP" as password..... usually the actions start around 11pm most nites..... or sms me at 96713350 to check when the race will be running.............

MCF regular racers nicks are:

S60T6R

Presea

Mondeo

YYtrium

73CelicaYS (tat's me lah [laugh] )

cheers

click 'T' for chat line.....

see ya soon on the track..........

Edited by Super7

Hi Foo,

I only able to find this version from the download site:

FULL DEMO TEST 0.1 DOWNLOAD SITES

(filename : LFS_DT_0_1G.zip)

Is this the correct version?tongue.gif

Hi Everyone! [:)]

I'm a newbie to this cool forum.. just got my YRV recently, and hope to get some advice from fellow members here on where to go for reliable maintenance service..

also, would like to change my dashboard meters to those illuminating type, anyone has any good recommendation?

BTW, any other fellow YRV-ers here as well? [bounce2]

Thanks!

yo!!jarjar!!! so u got ur car liao!!!! [thumbsup] wat do you intend to do?? [idea]

hmmm...must come to next meetup.....we park side by side sure "bo beh zhau" [laugh]

cant wait to see ur ride boy!!!!!! [bounce1]

if you go to the site given in my post, look for 0,01f version, it should still be there for free download. i will check now to see if there's any new version since i last visited the site few days ago...... be back in a while [:p][;)]

cheers

"......unc foo....just put more cushions lah........then ur will feel more comfy..... "

hehehe, thanks for the solution, i think on top of that, i will wear padded underwear and sit nicely in full comfort.....thanks [cool][:p][;)]

cheers

yeah, i think tat's the one although it doesn't say version 0.01f.... but when you download this and start the game, look at the bottom of the screen, it should say ver 0.01f ..... unless they have renamed it..... cheers n have fun..... dun hit the tyre walls too often hor [laugh][laugh][laugh] .....

http://www.scawen.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/

Edited by Super7

Hi Super7! [:)]

>yeah, i think tat's the one although it doesn't say version 0.01f.... but when you >download this and start the game, look at the bottom of the screen, it should say >ver 0.01f ..... unless they have renamed it..... cheers n have fun.....

I have already downloaded the online game, but my version if 0.01G. Will I still be able to "connect" with you guys?

>dun hit the tyre >walls too often hor .....

A bit hard to control the car using the mouse, was trying to figure out if there are keyboard controls instead..

Hope to play with you guys online sometime! [:)]