Workshop too proactive?

Sapience

so you mean it has happened to others before?

MISTAKE or SCAM??!?!?!

it happened to me for my rims too.

ordered gramlights 57f, paid deposit.

got call. gotta wait 6 months for delivery (?!). ok, never mind, changed to vr ce28n.

another call. no stock or something.

bumped up to te37.

not that i'm unhappy with my rims, but is it a "ploy"? [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

alamak, u kena knife.gif once for yr rims and u still go back there?? dizzy.gif

dunno if mistake or scam but heard it was oso certainly 'proactive'.

Think you have been ripped off. Tell the shop that either they get the items you ordered or reund you deposit. If they refuse, make a police report and then go to case. [gossip][gossip][furious][furious]

just called the shop and put my foot down...

cancelled the EDFC

so just getting the Tein SS coilovers...

heng... [shakehead][shakehead]

Edited by Sapience

actually why worry about naming the shop if it happened to you and not some hear-say? should name them if they are really those unscrupulous one..

i'll always advise people to be wary about McSwell whenever people ask about that place coz i had a bad experience with them unimpressed.gifunimpressed.gif .. personal experience and not hear-say. so i say if you want, can still go, but just beware mad.gif

maybe places like these practise the concept of not all customers are equal.. that's why some vouch for these shops unsure.gifunsure.gif .. if so, then others need to be aware and be careful of them

Edited by Mojoe