Honda Civic Vtec Opinion

Tf_514

just collect my Honda Civic today. Fresh from oven.

After driving around 1 whole day, find it pretty cool.

1. Congratulations! So good can drive around weekend. Sian, I'm getting mine on Monday.

2. What color is your Civic? Do you find it noisy?

Regards,

Hi!

Yes 4 layers on the carpet but not on the wheel arches or the doors.

Engine noice is OK but the road noise from the tyres is the problem.

When you get your car, drive it around and see if the sound proof is acceptable.

If not, then can do sound clad and sound proof the doors if you want it to be

even quieter.

How long does it take to sound clad the car? Is the effect felt immediately after application?

Regards,

The work takes less than 30 minutes but depends on the number of

cars there that day. Cannot remember whether sound insulation is felt immediately or not but I already did it for 4 months and definitely better than before doing.

Anything else, you can PM me. I do not come into the forum that often nowadays.

Cheers!

congrats on your new ride!!! Its no HP powerhouse compared to the Civics of yore.. but the torque makes it very drivable around town. I've gone NSH a couple of times, and for a "safety" oriented driver, leaves nothing wanting.

Josh, maybe we should get a small gathering again one of these days... I'm sure Wenz would be keen [sunny]

Mine is silver color.

Hmm mine is quite ok not noisy.

1000km need to go for servicing liao

2 days only already clock 200km.

Look like I have to go for servicing very soon.

Anyone know what is the procedure

Do I need to make appointment or can I just drive down??

What document must I bring along?

How long will it take?

Its okay, me for the 3 month every week clook at least 1200Km/ week

Not even 1 week i need to go servicing already.

On the average 1 month is about 5000++ km.

Not even 3 years i clock 120000Km already.

Later sold it and change to CRV now.

Great Car , power [thumbsup][thumbsup] but it drinks fuel.

My previous Civic is gold color and manual,consumption is about 13++ to 14km/L.

The engine is great, used to let the RPM go all the way to the red line.

wow less than 1 week need to go for servicing you really fully utlise your car.

Any idea on the procedure?

Need to book / call first or can just drive down?

What document do I need to bring with me??

Hi there,

1. Mine too.

2. Did you go for anti-rust? Did you collect the car from Kah Motor Showroom or directly from Mandai?

Regards,

anti-rust?? What is that?

Me first time buy car, a lot of things dun know.

I collect from Ubi Showroom, I ask my SE to collect for me, hehe.

Anyway I find my SE very very good service even thou I dun have much freebies. I only have

1) RX leather seat (extra $200 but the SE pay for it, guess it is a gimmick)

2) Sports Rim

3) Car Alarm

4) Reverse Sensor

but he provide very good service to me, I wanted to bid a car number, I check with Mitshibushi, toyota, nissan etc. All ask me to buy a cashier order and they can help me submit. Only my SE get the cashier order for me and submit for me. Basically I only pay him. Although I did not manage to get my number, bid unsuccessful. But I find he provide the best service as compare to what other SE is offering.

wow so many thing you have ah

Floor Mats I have also

the rest dun know what is it, dun think I have hehe

but nevermind lah.

Good service little extra haha but no regret lah buy liao dun regret hehe