"Enhancing" my Mondeo

Davidtay

Hi everyone,

As you can tell, first time I'm posting here. I took delivery of my Mondeo 2 weeks ago and the whole family's loving it smile.gif

Hope to revive an old thread on how other people have modded their Mondeos. I'm looking for subtle "enhancements" rather than outright mods, but being quite new to all this ("enhancing", I mean) I have little clue of what does what - so maybe some helpful soul can point me in the right direction ...

I also want to spread the enhancements over a few months to ease the pocket (not forgetting the big hole that has already been burned with this acquisition!) so i guess my priorities would be

1. fuel economy

2. performance (more horses = better pickup?)

3. cosmetics (maybe a body kit or bigger wheels?)

Would be helpful also if people could suggest where to go to get these mods, and a ballpark figure on costs.

Thanks!

Dave

hi there..mondy's fuel consumption is ard 8~9km/l...i often get 8 [shakehead]

get some decent rubbers if ur nt gg for big rims for the looks....get some good rubbers...lowered springs or performance shocks...and the car will handle like its on rail [sly][sly]

oh..u can go for the dual twin pipe which one of our mcf member mondeo has on his mondy [thumbsup]

aniwae my mondy is stock...but has +100hp cz of the 2 decals i had ont he windscreen...haha [laugh][laugh][thumbsup][thumbsup]

I don't drive Mondy, but your (1) will conflict with (2) and (3). More performance and bodykit and tyres will cause FC to go up. If (1) is your priority, the best mod is a LRF. proven 100%! [;)]

Hi and welcome to MCF.

enjoy your stay here and get to know the friendly culture here at MCF; where you maybe amused, confused and sometimes abused...lipsrsealed.gifsly.gif

Do check out the technical resource folders for any information you need and of course, post as much as you want.

We do have our weekly meetups at Bishan driving range every Friday nights. You can find more info at the Meetups folders.

There are many Mondy owners here and I'm sure they'd be delighted to share a few pointers with you.

cheers !

btw: LRF is what you already have. And it is what makes your car move when you step on it..kekekeke laugh.gif

(aka Light Right Foot)

That means ur car not only heavier than mine, but engine smaller in performance leh... like dat, it's machiam I bully u... ok lah... I go for stock parts and no bodykit... trash u jialat jialat... sly.giflaugh.gif