Guyver 1st Gear March 2, 2005 Share March 2, 2005 Got... kana 2 more serious accident... the rest are no injury kind due to low speed or off balance. 1st accident.... I dozed off... and hit the railing on the side... i was on PIE towards Tuas... exit 34. Injury... big blister on my right palm.... dislocated my right shoulder... and abrasion on right knee cap. 2nd accident.... e-brake... skidded and fell.... along Gullemard road towards Nicoll highway. Injury ... abrasion on right knee cap again and right shoulder... this time round slight fracture on the right wrist. Basically... if u are scared... then dun ride..... period... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silhoutte Clutched November 9, 2006 Share November 9, 2006 too bad that cab company dun pay you to nab those hell taxi, else u can be TP of cabby Actually, you can lodge complaint to LTA regarding these taxis. My coleague told me you can go to the Sin Ming Branch to lodge a complaint. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear November 9, 2006 Share November 9, 2006 how cum suddenly drag out a 2yr old thread ???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 just take down their no plate and complain to the taxi company. just know the time and place of the incident...they have GPS on their car...easily traced...!if they dun valued their licence to make a living, then no need to pity them... i kanna corned by a taxi driver last time wanting to hit me, i ask him to beat me lah, later he eat sxxt neber mind but have to be in Changi Chalet...before u do that, take a photo of his cab. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 he's a newbie and doesnt knw abt it...pardon him for tat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 best example is on SLE towards or from Woodlands checkpoint.. wah lau all the motocyclist ride macham the expressway is the grandfather's road... Most of them will either hog the middle of the lane or keep very close to the bike in front on the right lane, such that cars from the left lanes are not able to filter right i totally agree... alot of bikers don't take care of their own life. they ride as if the road is own by them... so when accidents happened, it's difficult for other people to tell who's at fault except those involove themself. But the traffic rules so unfair. cars hit bike, car driver at fault... i'm wondering the accident mentioned, which lane is it on? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jmsowen Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 Hey hey hey don't come and rattle that much and give view that bikers dun care about their life...everyone life is valuable...well it's true that bikers tend to kinda of dangerous in the view of the drivers but in the view of the bikers, they also have concept that cars are also kinda of dangerous..... I used to curse and swear at car when I was riding bike in the past and now when i drive a car, i also curse and swear at bike and thus understand the position and feeling of as a rider and driver... no matter who's fault, as long as everyone stick to their driving safety then singapore road will be a much safer road....as the old saying, it two hands to clap...and noone in this world is perfect not to make a mistake.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 agree... well, the important thing is safety... but nowadays, it seem like alot of inexperienced riders like to ride as if they own the road... i thought bikes are supposed to keep to the left lane and i guess you should know that we're seeing the bike cutting here and there on lane 1, extreme right lane. Isn't that giving other people the control of their fate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shtpp Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 think biker should be more caution and cannot assume car drivers will always give way to them. Sometimes is quite pressure to follow behind bikes, as most of the time they are either on half the lane ( between lane 2 & line 3 etc), dun know when they will switch to which lane. can't image if the car just speed up and the biker happens to switch lane..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 My point is that in your first post you said "...today along CTE AMK, a taxi rammed 2 motorcyclist down." Thereafter a few members literally take it that the taxi collided into the motorcycle. And then further down, after many members curse and swear the taxi drivers and taxis, then you said the motorcyclist lost control. want to report news must be "chun" accurate if not kena from people who know the facts so its not easy being a reporter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jmsowen Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 yah you are right about it~haiz...but what can we do about it..~~well..bigger bikes in SG cant tahan riding on the left lane & so as the saying in Mazda RX8, ferrari etc also cant tahan on the left lane..thats why they always chiong in the right lane...Well another situation whereby bikers chiong in the right lane is during taffic jam cause outer lane is much more safer than inner lane whereby a lot of changing lanes are happenign in there.... for me when riding bikes nowadays, try to be extra caution when riding on the road and when driving car nowadays had to be extra alert for bikers~~ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...