CTE AMK Accident

BMW320i

Well it looks like it. The taxi's front bumper was literally near, if not over the male rider. Wasn't until I read from channel news asia did it say say. I also recall writing a statement retracting eariler statement.

In my first reply(#5) to your post(#1), I asked "where was the taxi?" because you left that fact out.

Then in #9, you reiterated that it was the taxi crahed into the bike.

It was not until Ecaf at post #20 that he clarified that the bike lost control and thence you retracted your initial post in #22.

In between these posts, the taxi(and the driver) was condemned as the culprit.

Maybe if in your first post, you simply put accident involving a taxi and bike would have been better.

What you have seen and deduced, and what you put in writing is of paramount important and consequence.

Cheers.smile.gif

"When he arrived on a motorcycle, the woman's mother, who is in her 40s, told him to take her daughter to the temple in a taxi as she was pregnant. But the man, a food stall assistant and part-time temple medium, said he did not have enough money to take a cab."

valid point there. could have borrowed it from the mother or what if seriously broke.

probably this tragic accident wouldnt have happened, but its probably fated.

Sadly after I posted a thread on taxi running someone down, today along CTE AMK, a taxi rammed 2 motorcyclist down.

As I drove by the accident scene, the ambulance is there trying to revive the male rider while the female rider in shorts remains lifeless in her helmet. The road was dry at the time of accident.

Now the thing is, the motorcycle was now where to be seen. So I thought maybe they tow it away. But how can that be if the police isn't even here ?

As I drove "further" down, the motorcycle was approx. 75m down the road away from the couples.

So... you guys imagine how the impact was like.

I'm riding motorcycle... I can full understand this.... [shakehead]

furious.giffurious.giffurious.gif

DARN TAXI AGAIN rifle.gif

If there's a decal that says "I Hate Taxis", would you buy one??? [rolleyes][laugh]

Hmmmm....... [idea] potential money making product.

Can you change that to "I wanna kill cabbies" ?

Dun be surprise if the rider does a e brake....

I had one experience where by a silly bike tried to play chicken with my 2 ton tank....

It happen like this....

I was on PIE toward Changi at the Bukit Timah flyover. As I took the 3rd lane doing 90kmh...a bike came into view...I ease off my throttle...letting the car roll forward hopping that the bike will give way...but as I got closer...i had to brake as he was going slow...so I wanted to overtake him....he looked over his shoulder and guess what...he brake.

What the %^(*@*& was he thinking off....playing chicken with my car ?? I wonder what chances he was thinking off when he did that.

What Deep **** ? mad.gif He just quit from here to another company. Or he will take on as relief driver. thumbsdown.gif

peace bro angel.gif

no brudder.....he'll lose his vocational license, so no taxi, bus driving n if it's serious, he'll lose his license, so no driving at all.....nod.gif

Bro, i read the news on channelnewsasia.. the lady pillion rider was a mother-to-be.. she died instantly [:(]

but the news did not mention anything about a taxi.. [gossip]

Wah lau... mother-to-be?? siao liao... soon they'll come up with a law.... pregnant woman cannot be pillion... yet.. if they do that... then the pple can say.. I got no $$ to buy car... u dun let them pillion also cannot.... [shakehead]

Before we start jumping on taxi drivers, we need to remember that motorcyclists are also not exactly very safe road users (think both have equally bad drivers).

With all those idiotic motocyclists speeding and cutting across lanes without signalling and checking, it is not surprising that they will end up with accidents.

Based on the description above, it is definitely a high speed/high impact accident for the bike to land so far ahead. Kinda make u wonder what speeds the taxi and motocycle were driving and how close they were at the point of impact.

I may be wrong but one possibility is that the motorcycle cut into the taxi's path and suddenly jam brakes....

I know what u mean... I saw hell rider alot of times... but from what u've said... I believe u don't have a motorcycle license... am I right?

best example is on SLE towards or from Woodlands checkpoint.. wah lau all the motocyclist ride macham the expressway is the grandfather's road...

Most of them will either hog the middle of the lane or keep very close to the bike in front on the right lane, such that cars from the left lanes are not able to filter right [mad]

Edited by Robinchoo