Dh001 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2004 Share October 9, 2004 2004 Civic 2.0 l iVTEC ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 9, 2004 Share October 9, 2004 din noe malaysia had 2.0L civic.tot they onli had 1.7L Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dh001 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2004 Author Share October 9, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched October 9, 2004 Share October 9, 2004 Hi DH0001, Welcome to MCF ! Do enjoy your time here and come along for our weekly Friday evening meetups ! More details in the MEETUPS folder. For other automotive and contacts info, do check out the RESOURCES folder and the TIPS & TECHNICAL RESOURCES folder. You might also want to take a look at our FORUM GUIDELINES in MCF. Beautiful engines ! I see they are JB plates. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched October 9, 2004 Share October 9, 2004 The 2.0L Civic is available in the Philippines and Malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 9, 2004 Share October 9, 2004 Type R version ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie October 9, 2004 Share October 9, 2004 yesh there are 2.0 litre civic in malaysia. overheard the advertisement over the radio of 95.4fm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched October 9, 2004 Share October 9, 2004 Here's the writeup on the 2.0l Honda Civics that onw the Merdeka Millenium Endurance 2004 Race. http://asia.vtec.net/article/MME2004ET1/index.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched October 9, 2004 Share October 9, 2004 Nope. Just normal 2.0l iVTEC DOHC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 9, 2004 Share October 9, 2004 so looks like there'll be lots of people buying half cuts type-R in MY liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astute80 Neutral Newbie October 10, 2004 Share October 10, 2004 at first i was quite excited abt this ES civic winning the MME but after reading the articles, i was very disappointed. basically, it is a DC5 in a ES shell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie October 10, 2004 Share October 10, 2004 Type R version ??? This one no need Type-R ... I met a couple at Sepang the other time .... power sia ... damn POWER Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hc1883 Neutral Newbie October 10, 2004 Share October 10, 2004 ...as well as Thailand..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hc1883 Neutral Newbie October 10, 2004 Share October 10, 2004 Very nice! The headunit is factory-fitted by Honda Malaysia? Looks very good! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dh001 Neutral Newbie October 10, 2004 Author Share October 10, 2004 no need to be disappointed......... the K20A SPEC R powered ES can out perform Porsche, WRX STi, EVO.......and many more is consider very gooooood liao 240 horses man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astute80 Neutral Newbie October 10, 2004 Share October 10, 2004 i thought K20A-R stock only 220 horses Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched October 10, 2004 Share October 10, 2004 at first i was quite excited abt this ES civic winning the MME but after reading the articles, i was very disappointed. basically, it is a DC5 in a ES shell Well....its still a K20A engine.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched October 10, 2004 Share October 10, 2004 (edited) so looks like there'll be lots of people buying half cuts type-R in MY liao But can tell the difference once you open the bonnet lah. Edited October 10, 2004 by Assassin ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...