Looking for Genie!!!

Japz

Well, I just wanna ask a few things about Alfa...

Do we have any problems getting spare parts for Alfas in Singapore?

Do we have any scrap yards bringing in Alfa stuffs?

How do you find the 2.0 147?

I went to test drive over the weekend.... just for fun lah...

Damn!!! The Selespeed really knocks me out!!! It's damn fantastic... The car is so damn responsive. I was really impressed by the torque and power of the car....

The interior of the car is another factor that makes me drool.... Bose sound system, 8 airbags, 17" rims, rear a/c vent....

Like what Darklord, Vtim and other Alfa drivers say:

"Kenna bitten by the serpent, no cure." laugh.gif

You try try only. Now sure going to try more. Its like sex.

Seriously man, the car really flew.... I thought I was just goin there for fun and laughter to test drive and forget abt it... BUT I was totally wrong...

The car is superb... I only tried the 2.0 Selespeed 147... I didn't try the GTA... If I were to drive the GTA, I think my brain will be blown off....

Honestly, the interior and exterior of the car is superb... performance is there... and the price tag is not that steep.... but wht worries me is how the car adapt to our environment...

Your bro is driving an Alfa... wht he gotta say abt ALfa?

But now he's driving the V.....

He say he will return to Alfa again. The V40 T4, he like because it is turbocharged.

BTW, there is no such thing as turbo Alfa unless you mod like siao. Talk to King also about owning an Alfa. When drive Alfa, don't talk FC. Ride her hard but don't treat her like a whore.

Edited by Genie47

Go to http://www.arocsingapore.com and get into their forum. Ask how it is like to own an Alfa. It is very, very different from the Starlet. Starlet zippy, can accelerate. Small and quick. Alfa, is all and more. Though bigger can treat the car like souped up Starlet with suspension mod. Drive it like a hot hatch.

But be warned. No more mods needed. NIL. Maybe suspension mod, SRI or CAI but nothing else. Car is good by itself. Don't believe the old Alfa reputation.

Not just a sentimental buy but practical, cost effective and performance.

Japz, when you own an Alfa, everything is built-in and tuned for performance. [sly]

Practically, dun need to do any mod at all. [thumbsup]

The ride is superb, road holding & acceleration is [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

As Genie had said it, treat it better than yer wife or it will fail you expensively. [rolleyes]

I'm gonna get myself detox

I'm staying away from the serpent...

Can talk abt it in few years time not now... :-)

Hi Japz!

With the demise of my previous ride, I opted for a used AR156. I get addicted to it with each and every passing day.

Genie is right with the no-modifications stance. While there will be enthusiasts who go to extremes, my take is that, after having driven both stock and modified AR156s is that, little modification is needed. However, my AR156 was previously modified with lower springs/shocks and its brakes upgraded with Tarox discs/pads all round. I personally feel these are probably the only upgrades the 156 needs.

For a harsh and fast driver like me, I found the stock AR156 brakes inadequate and the body roll unacceptable.