Rainbowsix Neutral Newbie October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 I dunno any really old cars except the Toyota Carina my colleague drives. It is due for scrapping next year so it is back to public transport for him. Really admire him for sticking to his car for so long. Hope I can learn from him too! Speaking of red, saw a red Alfa GT at Ubi's Auto Megamart. Really chio. Didn't ask the price though but just stood there admiring its beauty. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 (edited) LOL... your special mafia brew from sicilly will be most welcome and appreciated .... thing is there are two 'clubs':- #1 Klub28, this is for those of us who are forever 28, ........ so its not difficult to qualify for memberships..... some simple tests will show if you have what it takes .... #2 the "Super or Numbered" clan...... this is generic, you either have it or dun:- your nick must contain either the name 'SUPER' or some numbers which make sense to us...... so like your nick "Presea", no matter how you twist it, it juz won't fit the bill...... unless you change it, but you won't, will you???... cheers Moral of the story:- it's not the car you drive, its the driver!!! Edited October 27, 2002 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 (edited) brand of undies...... you forgot???.......... cheers and welcome to the mad mad world that you have accidentally stumbled into..... if cannot take it, quick, do a handbrake u-turn before it's too late..... Note: above reply is purely yours truly's personal greetings, it has nothing whatsoever to do with the official and highly reputable MCF...... read it at your own rest lah..........pieseh... Edited October 27, 2002 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowsix Neutral Newbie October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 I happen to be in Klub 28 cuz my age around there lah! Also, I have a soft spot for old cars like Super7's celica, etc. The six behind my nick helps too, I think! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowsix Neutral Newbie October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 Can I apply membership for both clubs? Me very greedy one! Membership has its privileges Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 hi hi, i desperately need to meet your colleague coz i think his engine in the carina is worth keeping for my celica as both models share same engine in their hey days.... so please give me a chance to know him or her....... kopi anytime if you intro me to him/her.....thanks a millions... cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 yah man, you automatically qualify as permanent member liao, no wurries man ..... cheers and welcome to the brotherhood of Klub28...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 "........ Can I apply membership for both clubs? Me very greedy one! Membership has its privileges ....." we are indeed glad that you show great interest in both clubs..... being double members will surely bring you lots of benefits which we are currently trying to sort out....... you are one very lucky man;- right name and right age..... way to go... cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowsix Neutral Newbie October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 I will give him your contact number and ask him to call u. Hopefully, u guys would hit off! No need to buy me kopi... just give me a ride in your Celica and I will relish the experience! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrxblue 1st Gear October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 Just an update on the list... Wham, Volume, Throttle, Sparrow, Rainbowsix, Presea, Mummypenguin, MicroE, Hotwheelers, Gymnut, Guyver74, Gadgeter, Eric19, Darkroad, Cool, Cat_tang, Carben68, Bogey, Arevl, Will MicroE & Vtecc, Care to intro yourself? NIck: WRXBLUE Name : Terence Goh Occupation: Business Development Executive Current Car: Subaru WRX V5 Previous cars: Mitsubishi Lancer GLXi, Honda Civic VTi(EG6), Madza Astina GT, Suzuki Swift GTi, Rover 220 Turbo, Honda Civic Esi(EG5), Toyota Corolla liftback, Mazda 323 GT. Background: Aerospace and Automotive engineering Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 Wow....all your cars have 1 thing in common (except the GLXi and Corolla)....all were FAST! Which was your favourite (not counting your current car) ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fulcrum Clutched October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 Just an update on the list... Wham, Volume, Throttle, Sparrow, Rainbowsix, Presea, Mummypenguin, MicroE, Hotwheelers, Gymnut, Guyver74, Gadgeter, Eric19, Darkroad, Cool, Cat_tang, Carben68, Bogey, Arevl, Will MicroE & Vtecc, Care to intro yourself? What's thiz list 'bout? Members? U forgot me? Yes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrxblue 1st Gear October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 well...I missed all of them...there is no 'perfect' car...I would say there are strengths and weakness in each of them... I love the Civics for its VTEC engine... I love the GTi for it nimbleness... I love the 220 turbo for it looks and leather seats and the mid-range punch!!... I love the Mazdas for their handling and character... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowsix Neutral Newbie October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 The 'perfect' car would have a Honda VTEC engine, GTi nimbleness, 220 turbo looks, leather seats and mid-range punch and Mazda's handling and character with a Hyundai price tag! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrxblue 1st Gear October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 Yea rite....:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 He was refering to the Ex-Autospeed forum members.... We used to have a introduction thread there, and some people still haven't introduced themselves..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jgoh Neutral Newbie October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 Hi Super7 Same here. Learnt to drive in my father's Morris Minor. At one time, they tried to call the Austin 1300 (which was like a 'stretched' Mini) the 'Maxi'. If I remember right, it was the Wolsey that had the boot sticking out at the back. What memories... Also agree with you that we'll always feel like 28 when behind the wheel. Because I enjoyed the original Mini so much, I wanted to see how the 'new' Mini felt like. I test drove the Cooper S (as a 28 would) and left exhilarated and disappointed at the same time. The drive was exhilarating ( ). Felt like a BMW through and through. But it didn't have any of the Mini characteristics at all. Its got to be front-wheel drive, light, and tail-happy like a go-kart. That was what's so fun about the original. Anyway, it'll still remain a memory... I'm now based in Singapore, but am out-station at the moment. Will be back in a couple of days. Would be happy to meet up with the rest when in town. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged October 27, 2002 Share October 27, 2002 wherever you are at the moment, good opportunity for testing interesting cars not found in sgp????....... looking forward to meeting up with you when you're in town take care and stay 28, behind the wheel or otherwise.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...