Virus 2nd Gear October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 Depending on brand... Anti Roll bars from Eibach, front and back would be around $800+ Neuspeed ones would be more costly... Neuspeed Upper Strut USD140+ Neuspeed lower Tie USD100+ Neuspeed Front Sway USD300+ Neuspeed Rear Sway USD300+ Excluding shipping costs etc. You can get unbranded upper strut for around $180 Wonder if can get the shops to give us a group buy price if others are interested Wah ! So many bars. Correct me if wrong, anti_roll is install for front wheel under engine, Strut is one top of engine, the rest buay hiau liow. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 Autovox would be selling you SACHS if I'm not wrong. Sky high price from there and SACHS don't last long from what I've heard. Since everything would be new, why don't you drive till they're worn out before replacing them with aftermarket ones? Feels kinda wasteful to take out the new parts... You can try adding Strut bars and anti roll bars to improve the rigidity of the car Steady,congrats on ur new ride.Wise choice.I agree wz LS on the SACHS, I had the peformance set n veri hard, too veri long to settle n then sagafter 1.5 yrs.Im nowon Eibach.also same family as sachs. I think u keep ur 15rims n lower as it offer u better handling.Chanin to bigger rims will cost more FC and noise..and why not save $$ n upgrade to 17' straight instead of 16'. Changin to bigger rims and then having a 5 finger space between ur rubber n wheel well is v ugly one..esp if u can see the color of suspension..like zhao geng like tat. Juz my 2 cents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 Is it neccessary for our cars to install the front strut bar? Cos I heard that our car's handling quite "zai" already. Plus additional bonus if you got bigger rims! Wat do you think? Btw, do you know which shops sell the unbranded front struts? Skoda/vags cars are very tuff and study.I dunt think need strut bars..but if $$$ is not a problem ,go for rear sway bar with settings like Neuspeed, Eibach,oetinger. Please dun install front sway bar as all vag cars including Octy,Superb(i dun noe abt Fabia) already hav liow! Go for proper brand, not those no brand oem or tat country tat call us "no LP"..becoz of tensile strength. I know of someone who got VAG ride, n put some taiwanese rims(no offence),,car wobble like crazy, then he bring to SE tyre..the guy was shock the front rim warped! Vag cars are too heavy n solid .Rims, brakes, tyres ,suspension are the top safety equipment. my 0.02cts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 Bigger rims not neccessary more FC leh, my 17" better FC than stock 15". Noise is depend on tire brand/type. So how, found your BBS RS GT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 well, bro.. if short of budget, will advice to stick to stock 1st. slowly accumulate ur funds then choose which mods u wanna do. $$$ hard to earn these days. drive for 6 mths or a year. then mod one at a time, then u can really tell the diff of each mod. more satisfying. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 Ya.found it but ar..cannot find the $$$ lar!! Hey, this is interesting..heavier rims but drink less...share leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 You're looking for RS GT? How much? Was looking for that too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 The strut bar for front top should be ok lar... here's the pic.. [inline strut.jpg] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 Is it neccessary for our cars to install the front strut bar? Cos I heard that our car's handling quite "zai" already. Plus additional bonus if you got bigger rims! Wat do you think? Btw, do you know which shops sell the unbranded front struts? Skoda/vags cars are very tuff and study.I dunt think need strut bars..but if $$$ is not a problem ,go for rear sway bar with settings like Neuspeed, Eibach,oetinger. Please dun install front sway bar as all vag cars including Octy,Superb(i dun noe abt Fabia) already hav liow! Go for proper brand, not those no brand oem or tat country tat call us "no LP"..becoz of tensile strength. I know of someone who got VAG ride, n put some taiwanese rims(no offence),,car wobble like crazy, then he bring to SE tyre..the guy was shock the front rim warped! Vag cars are too heavy n solid .Rims, brakes, tyres ,suspension are the top safety equipment. my 0.02cts Agree with you. An octy fren of mine told me not relaly necessary to install the front strut but I just want to make sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 hang on bro, strut bar n sway bar diff.Sway bar u install under the car ,tied to ur er..suspension tat part n aids in cornering..car is tighter n more stable,but pls b careful as u cannot defy laws of physics. strut bars are the ones u install under the bonnet,attached to the top end of ur suspension. jus wanna make sure..pls correct me if im wrong,pple! cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mel4fun Neutral Newbie October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 (edited) Depending on brand... Anti Roll bars from Eibach, front and back would be around $800+ Neuspeed ones would be more costly... Neuspeed Upper Strut USD140+ Neuspeed lower Tie USD100+ Neuspeed Front Sway USD300+ Neuspeed Rear Sway USD300+ Excluding shipping costs etc. You can get unbranded upper strut for around $180 Wonder if can get the shops to give us a group buy price if others are interested Why not try out Eibach anti-roll bar ? Edited October 18, 2004 by Mel4fun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 (edited) Have you tried? Sold your ride and its goodies yet? Edited October 18, 2004 by Lightspeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mel4fun Neutral Newbie October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 Ride and goodies still around. In a dilemma .... on one hand, love my current ride, on the other hand....butt itchy and tempting offer...... choices choices choices..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steady Neutral Newbie October 18, 2004 Author Share October 18, 2004 Wow, I turned my back for a minute.....and suddenly realised got so many post already! And it's veering off track from my original post Conned, yes I think you and a lot of bro out there are quite right. Save the dough for a final upgrade to bigger rim and firmer suspension . But I got this conflicting idea from my usual tyre shop uncle. He said if lower suspension first, then change bigger rim, the rubber would rub against the wheel arch . Quite true in a certain way, cos the width will also be increased with an increase in rim size. So I've decided to fix a lowering spring first and keep the original spring, incase next time upgrade rim cause problem. Whatcha think?? BTW, anyone heard of the audio brand called Helix (by audiotec-frischer)? Is it value for $$? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C708 Neutral Newbie October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 (edited) " And it's veering off track from my original post " Brudder.... Welcome to MCF........ [wave] Edited October 18, 2004 by C708 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 Ok...wanna sell your goodies lemme know What's your tempting offer? Share with us, we might be able to poison you more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 ERm...doesn't make sense to me, if you're using the correct profile and offset, whether or not you change suspension or tyres first, should be ok.... Which uncle is this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear October 18, 2004 Share October 18, 2004 hang on bro, strut bar n sway bar diff.Sway bar u install under the car ,tied to ur er..suspension tat part n aids in cornering..car is tighter n more stable,but pls b careful as u cannot defy laws of physics.strut bars are the ones u install under the bonnet,attached to the top end of ur suspension. jus wanna make sure..pls correct me if im wrong,pple! cheers You're absolutely right. I'm refering to the strut bar. Any lobang? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...