Astra h

Weetiong

features according 2 d launch brochure:

astra 1.6(mta) twinport ($86k according 2 svc advisor)

.easytronic transmission (imho, drive it in manual mode better than auto mode cos' > fun, based on my past ownership of d corsa)

.esp(electronic stability program)

.sportswitch mode

.abs, front n rear discs

.hill start assist

.on-board computer

.ecc(electronic climate control aircon)

.front fog lamps

.rain sensor wiper

.steering wheel remote control with scroll function

.driver, passenger n side airbags

astra 2.0(m) sports turbo ecotec (100k)

.ids(interactive driving system)

.17" alloy rims

.opel performance car body kit

.esp(electronic stability program)

.sportswitch mode

.abs, front n rear discs

.hill start assist

.on-board computer

.ecc(electronic climate control aircon)

.front fog lamps

.rain sensor wiper

.steering wheel remote control with scroll function

.driver, passenger n side airbags

btw, there'll b a launch party @ sentosa... akan datang... likely after motorshow...

sounds pretty good and well equipped! sunny.gif

Any engine information?

[reply]

seriously..torque matters more than HP in daily driving... sly.gifnod.gif

undoubtedly nod.gif not many jap cars are torquey though. Conti cars are more torquey in general i dunno why though. But the lower end conti cars are usu bit overpriced in singapore anyway

Is this Astra Hatchback the one they featured on the latest episode of Top gear? the Vauxhall concept car design??

its this...

the one in the showroom is also this color... [nod]

color available will be

silver, black, maroon and this goldish color.. [nod]

post-3-1099375217_thumb.jpg

post-3-1099375218_thumb.jpg

Edited by Wrxblue

Zhi Wei,

Aiyah, always open to other choices mah laugh.gif Most important is how the car drives leh. The new fofo much bigger & heavier, think the 1.6l will be quite heavily taxed tongue.gif . Wah, you into MPV??!! sweatdrop.gif

no lah.. Vtim yes... the day i'm into MPV is the day i want wood trim on my dash lipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.giflaugh.gif

it's okay if it's a real need lah... but personally, like some Americans and Europeans, if it's not a need then better to save the environment nod.gif

the pricing looks right... and if the equipment are direct from europe, OMV is likely to be 20k or more? basing on the Megane 2 of 86k with 20k OMV

yea...seriously looks of the new focus hatchback cant really make it [shakehead] kinda of disappointing... [:/] this time round i think the sedan would be a better seller... [nod]

[reply]

hahaa ..nowadays you never know.... laugh.giflaugh.gifsly.gif

wrx challenge??? hahaaa if win..must change lifestyle to match the car liao haaaa sly.giftongue.giftongue.gif

3 pple still left shocked.gif alreadi broke last yr record liaoz rite? wonder whos the ahbeng? laugh.giflaugh.gif

Don't play play! Still got one Mum left in the competition sia!

Well out of the three, namely the new Focus, Golf V and this Astra, the astra looks the best to me..thumbsup.gif

Hope someone takes a test drive soon and posts the findings here..rolleyes.gif

Well the handling is definitely up a notch compared to the previous model, which was pretty good already..nod.gif

A local test drive would do nicely now..sly.gif