Sony Year End Promotion

Poortraveller

my stock ICE sucks and thinking of upgrading my ICE.

saw in sony catalogue (car audio) that their package 4 include XM-504Z + XS-V1640H + XS-GS160 going for S$469

Its it consider a good buy and relative good ICE setup?

me also interested, the package includes a $30 petrol voucher. i'm a average listener, not asking for a extremly good set so seriously considering this package also. anyone had installed? how's the feedback?

got most of my electrical stuff from parisk silk ... can say is approx $50~$100 cheaper then the catalogue (and they dun charge GST for me [:p] ) ... depending on item purchase ...

but never got chance to check out car stereo stuff ... maybe later i go find out [;)]

XS-GS160 should be a component speaker.

link here http://www.sony-mea.com/product_details.asp?InpProdId=5703

if more bro interested maybe we can ask for a better price?

Oops, looked at the picture and didnt see the tweeters so blur lah [laugh]

Me interested but must go ask the service center first. Mine is an integrated head unit so may have to buy and get them to install [:|]

checked with parisk silk, they dun carry this but can get export set and slightly cheaper ...

think of it oso no point as they dun do installation, u need to install esle where and the workshop might charge higher labor cost as u dun get the set from them, so ended up LPPL.

u got connection with sim lim??

Was at Upp Thomson Road today and asked Express Motion (Assy shop near the famous Ampang Yong tou Foo shop) was quoted abt $90 gor installation , which include simple cables etc etc. I am not related with EM, just that all my rides are done by them.

The amplifier is a 50w x 4

The co-axial speaker set are a 3-way co-axial

The component speakers are "separate component", comprising woofer and tweeters, however the there is no passive x-over. I am not too sure about such system.