Jiayong 3rd Gear November 11, 2004 Author Share November 11, 2004 eh..cant be leh...at 4.40, it was in workshop leh... maybe u saw the the other mysterious tofu car that only some have seen before? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 12, 2004 Share November 12, 2004 mr yong, how the car now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear November 12, 2004 Author Share November 12, 2004 car is ok liao leh...but one spark plug there still giving out less copmpression than the others. Sigh..but car ok liao...wallet not ok...$400...didnt prepare that sum of money mann...somemore 30th Nov is Insurance and Road Tax.. die liao die liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 12, 2004 Share November 12, 2004 hope tonight i can go meetup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear November 12, 2004 Author Share November 12, 2004 eh tonight no meet up leh...u didnt see got no post meh... oops...i reply so late..u still home? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lokech34 Clutched November 13, 2004 Share November 13, 2004 Hi bro, yeah mann..for the last few times i topped up water..i found that it got more and more frequent...must be got something leak somewhere. Did you check for any water leak under the condenser.Or some where near the engine cooling fan. Suspect there is a choke in the condensing unit. I suggest you better send the car for a check. take care, Tammie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie November 13, 2004 Share November 13, 2004 jiayong!!! alamak wad happened to your car... so sorry to hear about it.. last time my previous car oso kena same problem... then i keep driving and didn't realise that problem... sigh then alot of things spoil... waste alot of money.. well take care man. Jon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear November 14, 2004 Author Share November 14, 2004 hi tammie.. there wasnt any leaks...brought to mech and he said the head casket burnt...water not going in at all and tall the water is being pushed back into the reservior and it spilled out. He demostrated by opening the radiator cap and asking me to crank...wah..it was like a water fountain...all the water fly up... anyway, fixed liao...costed me a small bomb...damn.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear November 14, 2004 Author Share November 14, 2004 hey...haha...yeah mann..sucks ah.. and so far all my paper sucks also...damn..life is bad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear November 14, 2004 Author Share November 14, 2004 just went again for one round...and temp was healthy..must be somewhere leak thats why water so fast finish liao..hmmm.. With radiator cap opened, start yer engine and rev up abit. Check if any bubbles in the radiator, if yes the engine block gasket blown..... "mai tu liao". yes...exactly like u said the water flew out like a water fountain... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 14, 2004 Share November 14, 2004 Time to strip open yer engine block, to change the gaskets or many options to consider liao..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear November 14, 2004 Author Share November 14, 2004 gaskets changed liao..a whopping $400 mann...sigh...my wallet as thin as me now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 14, 2004 Share November 14, 2004 console yerself, the engine is as good as new. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear November 14, 2004 Author Share November 14, 2004 but my safc settings all messed up...and i dont want to go dyno tune again for fear that the askets cant take it..what should i do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rampage79 Neutral Newbie November 14, 2004 Share November 14, 2004 remove the SAFC and sell it. that will save u some money for the time being. And a untuned SAFC is worse than no SAFC at all. Hmmmm. actually if one of your cylinder compression is out, you should fix the problem. SAFC cannot cure compression problem. A proper working engine will beat any sick engine with SAFC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 14, 2004 Share November 14, 2004 Engine gaskets can last a few years. As long as yer CR is not modded higher, should be no problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rampage79 Neutral Newbie November 14, 2004 Share November 14, 2004 he said one cyclinder compression still not good. check his prev thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 14, 2004 Share November 14, 2004 in that case, better get cylinders fixed first. more marneee flying away liao..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...