Parking Charges

Cat_tang

Apparently, you can use the valet at Sofitel (Ex-Westin) for $5 (flat)....park it there in the morning....collect it in the afternoon. Best for all day parking....

Er...you mean Swissotel The Stamford ? Raffles City yes ?

The other hotel is now called Raffles The Plaza. [:)]

Mandarin and Hilton valet is about S$10 I think.

...yes The Swissotel Stamford...don't know the new hotel name.

When I had my wedding there, it was still called Westin Stamford....

Anyway, the valet price was told to me by someone else earlier this year....should still be correct info... anyone game to try?

Thanks for the info Kat ... very helpful.

I think you forgot to add - York Hotel (all day and all night FREE)

5 minutes walk downhill to Far East Plaza. Good for those who have long appts at Mount Elizabeth Hospital.

sometime the guards at York Htl are very on the ball and chase after you if they think you gonna park there but has no business with the hotel.... i kenna once before..... juz to share..... maybe me not as handsome as Boobsie lor.... [:/][:/]

cheers [nod]

York Hotel got guards meh .... I park there all the time when I go for my Friday prayer's and maybe catch a movie after that. Never seen a guard there before.

I am referring to the rear entrance ... the same road from Mount Elizabeth Hotel and Mount Elizabeth Hospital.

I think the guards you mention is at the front entrance (entry via Scotts Rd) of Goodwood Park Hotel ... yes there dun park .... wait kena chased off.

Edited by Mrboobs

Maybe you can do this:

Park at York, go in and use the toilet, can let the guards see you walk in. Then come out again, best not let them see you when you come out. At least the guards cannot say that you are not going to the hotel what. [;)]

Did that once or twice, didnt get stopped. [:p]

No lah, its inside ... rear carpark.

You know the road in-between Paragon and Mount E Hospital ... drive further up and you reach York Hotel rear entrance - no guards, no worries ....... plenty of carpark, can choose open air or closed ....

There are 2 ways to go into and park at York Hotel.

1. Go in via Goodwood Park Hotel entrance, go up the slope, pas the chinese restaurants on your right, and park at the top under the trees. It's near the entrance to York Hotel. This entrance is before the ERP gantry.

2. Like what Mrboobs mentioned, go up the road between Paragon and Mount E, past Mount E, and the York Hotel rear entrance is on your left, got open air and sheltered car park. You have to go past the ERP gantry in front of CK Tangs.

I usually go there and eat when the Penang hawkers are in town. [:p]

how come i kenna when you dun???....... i went rear entrance you mentioned to recce, then the guards stared at me lor... maybe my car looked suspicious or what??? [:/][:/] .... Pug is conti, so gets more respect???... [thumbsup]

cheers [nod]

Edited by Super7

Hi Cat,

Thanks for the attachment! It's indeed very useful. Think I received the same info in another forum(was it from you as well?). Some of the figures not accurate liao. eg. went to Raffles Hotel couple of weeks ago....per entry charge is now $3 liao. [:|]

Regards.