Presea 3rd Gear October 30, 2002 Author Share October 30, 2002 ....maybe we can get it up to 300....then even M3s would be within shouting distance... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 30, 2002 Share October 30, 2002 S60R!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear October 30, 2002 Share October 30, 2002 For me, a "humbler" S60 2.0T Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie October 30, 2002 Share October 30, 2002 Ai-yah.....anyone with a T would do lah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cardinal Neutral Newbie October 30, 2002 Share October 30, 2002 Yeah, guess if you want light cars with relatively powerful engines, that's one of the sacrifices you have to make... They've improved on the crash worthiness though... which tends to imply better chassis rigidity too if I'm not wrong... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abyss19 Neutral Newbie October 30, 2002 Share October 30, 2002 Yes super chargers are not allowed in SMSA events. IN fact, it raced in a 1.6L modified class. As 4 the sound, i realli dunno. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie October 31, 2002 Share October 31, 2002 << because the Civic kinda went "under" the Impreza. >> Wah reminds me of my friend in 1997, driving the turbo 200SX - hantam a Merck E200. The 1/4 front engine bay went under the Merck, so basically you have the Merck's rear wheel on his engine bay ...... ps : he was drunk at that time. Location : Marina South and we had just finished 4 jugs of beer + 6 vodka shots. Me took taxi home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear October 31, 2002 Author Share October 31, 2002 This civic driver was an airforce guy (still in blue overalls)....and wasn't even drunk. It was early morning (7am) traffic... After he got out....he looked quite dazed ...walked to the front of his car ....shook his head ... then walked to the back....he shook his head again and asked me.... "you never hit me meh?" I shook my head and smiled saying "no I managed to stop in time...." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie November 4, 2002 Share November 4, 2002 The Civic is indeed fast from factory (SIR) and even faster when properly modded. However the bodywork like U mentioned is really down in the dumps. I got rear ended by a EK before and he left a hole in my brick's bumper but he lost his front bumper all the way to the front grille. Thankfully his headlamps didn't break, the impact was not hard as he stopped in time but kena chain reaction from the 4th car. The poor Civic was sandwiched between a S70 and a E200 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie November 5, 2002 Share November 5, 2002 Tats why they say its like a Biscuit Tin Can ...... You can basically cause a dump just by simply kickin the bodywork. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie November 5, 2002 Share November 5, 2002 I guess so Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear November 7, 2002 Share November 7, 2002 Very exciting indeed, Presea, but do be very careful and all you need is 1 wrong move or some oil on the road and you could skid or worse, claim a pedestrian's life. I'm sure your wife doesn't want to be a widow so soon. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear November 7, 2002 Author Share November 7, 2002 My wife is sometimes a more aggressive driver than me....and a little more dangerous too.... livin' on the edge..... ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...