Test Drive

Slonez

Thanks everyone for your feedback!

I think this is a great forum for exchange of info & exp. Feel comfortable here unlike some foreign forum modulated by some really cocky (you know what). Keep up the good work!

Aveo did not tickle my taste bud at the motor show but it received good review recently.

Optra 5 look quite delicious but at $70+k too ex for me. Got a friend with Optra Sedan Auto who complain FC problem.

Space is one of my consideration therefore minis (I don't mean cooper) are out.

Blame it on my limited $, looks like Liana in pole position on my list.

Why not get city?? affordable, fantastic FC and spacious.

Hi Everyone,

Thanks again for your valuable info.

Good news - Going for the Liana HB Auto liao.

Managed to squeeze some goodies from the SE (after long fish fighting tactics - tarik, let go, tarik, let go, tarik & don't let go!), I think got a good deal [;)] .

Also kena COE liao [sunny]

Bad news - CM got no stock for black so got to wait until Jan 05.

Bo pian still got to take public transport for the time being.

Plan - Looking around for 15" rims, where got BIG selection & good price?

Anyone with 16 or 17" on Liana? How is your FC?

Motor show - Bought a few bottles of LubeX21 oil additive today. Used old model LubeX last time when chionging, very good but don't know new formula how. Used to be $20 a bottle, now $12 plus buy 3 get 1 free. Worth a try I think.

Wah, so fast commit liao [smash] , I thought we can buy together than can CHOP, CHOP CHOP [knife] the SE for more Goodies, no choice got to fight alone again [:/] . Anyway what extra accessories you get from your SE. Me still hanging wandering to get 1.3 or 1.6 (manual), the difference only $5k, in term of value should be 1.6, but in long run 1.3 save on road tax.

Edited by Dick

Hi Dick

I may be looking at Liana also...interested? Trying to get more information on the insurance for myself...

Was quoted 1722 (AIG) for altis and 2000 (NTUC) for Liana!!! Called up the SE to recheck any other cheaper companies around....

PM me if u're interested? [:)]

Edited by Jeddie

PM u liao..u just need to reply...by the way, who's ur SE?

Check yur message on the top of the screen.

Edited by Jeddie

Hi

Congrats... Good Wise Choice [nod][nod]

If I am going for new car now, 1.3L Liana

will be the one.. White Notchback for sure..

What goodies u managed to squeeze?

Front foglights? ( $330)..

That time when I enquired, the SE die die

also dont want to give Foglight for my 1.3L

though I wasnt so serious ( $60K back in May ).

She kept saying very cheap liao though I know

i can get a Chevy with $4k lesser..

So thats Y I bought my present ride now loh.

[furious][furious][furious][furious]

Actually the instant thing which drew me into Liana

is the Grap type Door handles..

Which 1.3L now in the market offer this type of Door handles!!

Now as you can see most new car are fitted with Grip type handles.

Altis, Vios, Lancer, Mazda, Liana, Cerato, YRV etc

Edited by Godfinger

Good choice. I'm driving a Matrix now but actually set eyes on the new Liana as well back then. For that kind of money you are getting a lot of gear. [thumbsup]

The only thing that stopped me from getting the Liana then was that the SE was really stiff, never offer anything and the trade in price for my previous car was low. So decide to walk away. I think they give a lot of freebies as well. [;)]

Now if only there bring in the 1.8 VVT engine. [sly]

Hi Guys,

Not nice to list the freebies I got openly like that.

If you want to know pls PM me.

You all are a great bunch of guys! [thumbsup]

Cheers!

Wah congratulation Slonez, so whats the magic number? I went there last week, they quoted me 64900, comes with full body kit, alloy wheels, leather seat... hmmm thats about all i can recall now.

I think the 14" rims is good enough. Else will affect your FC. Then again, personal opinion.

Thanks everyone for your feedback!

I think this is a great forum for exchange of info & exp. Feel comfortable here unlike some foreign forum modulated by some really ****y (you know what). Keep up the good work!

Aveo did not tickle my taste bud at the motor show but it received good review recently.

Optra 5 look quite delicious but at $70+k too ex for me. Got a friend with Optra Sedan Auto who complain FC problem.

Space is one of my consideration therefore minis (I don't mean cooper) are out.

Blame it on my limited $, looks like Liana in pole position on my list.

Why not get city?? affordable, fantastic FC and spacious.

Affordable??? A Honda?? laugh.giflaugh.gif

Hi Guys & Gals,

Just realised Jeddie is a gal.

FYI, Jeddie overtake me liao. Her new Pearl White HB should be terrorizing the road in Dec (just joking). [;)]

Also looking for info/feedback on accessories, 15/16" rims, mods for Liana. Pls share if you have any.

Kum Siah very much!!!

Hahaa..no problem lah...

Ya..i will definitely be terrorizing the road coz I have not driven ever since i got my license in 1999....Everyone stay clear of me..when u see me on the roads ..okie...dun even honk at me coz i get frightened easily... [sweatdrop]

[sly][sly][sly]