Kytl68 Neutral Newbie December 23, 2004 Author Share December 23, 2004 I am told you can get money back from the shop you bought from ... not sure though as I did not exercise that option ... I have decided to continue with the Magic Jet. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear December 24, 2004 Share December 24, 2004 Did you see what's inside the package? Looks like its just a piece of aluminium foil only, wonder what's inside it? Still can't understand how it works??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esky Neutral Newbie December 24, 2004 Share December 24, 2004 Radioactive materials to activate the air?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear December 24, 2004 Share December 24, 2004 "Radioactive to activate the air" sound very dangerous. Wait kenna radiation how??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kytl68 Neutral Newbie December 24, 2004 Author Share December 24, 2004 (edited) Maybe it's a nuclear reactor ... waiting to leak and melt down Singapore Who cares what's in it ... so long as it works, I don't want to know more. But if you do want to know maybe can spend $70 to buy one .... cut it up and take out the contents inside the foil and send it to a test lab to find out the composition. After that, you can DIY one for yourself and maybe make a few more to cover your cost of the lab test and destroyed piece On a more serious note, the package box says quote "it contains titanium, aluminium and other natural ore alloys. They provide infrared radiation, micro current, magnetism through the anion effects in the cyclinder to develop acid, minimise the particles and decompses the moisture to activate the air so as to improve the combustion up to 100%: unquote Edited December 24, 2004 by Kytl68 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonleng Neutral Newbie December 25, 2004 Share December 25, 2004 so any cars with the magic jet willing to share how many % improvement in whatever it does to ur car? most importantly the FC for the car loh :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear December 25, 2004 Share December 25, 2004 Me just got it yesterday...will report FC/FR asap. Stay tune... According to Kytl68, it shows good result, hopefully mine's the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear December 25, 2004 Share December 25, 2004 I may be a skeptic . But there are a lot of these stuffs in the car aftermarket auto accessories shops and they normally help to 'magnetize' or 'ionize' either the fuel molecules or air molecules for better combustion. Just the same, I think the US authorities have a pretty negative report on some of these gizmos. Another forummer has a good name for them...'snake oil' or something. Whilst I am not saying all performance enhancing accessories do not work, I do ask whether it be possible that having paid so much for it(subsidizing costly advertisements in the process), we subconciously need to justify the purchase and so, alter our driving habits subtly and the pressure of the right foot on the accelerator pedal too after its installation, in the process, 'fine tuning' our driving and optimising the car's inherent potential? Just like the recent FC competition by an oil company; where drivers switched habits to drive at 60 to 70km/hr, on long stretches of the expressways as much as possible to avoid city driving type starts and stops, without airconditioning and with windows half closed etc...so as to achieve a better FC than their normal driving habits. The much reported Taylors improved their driving FC without any 'magnetizing' or 'ionizing' fuel molecules, air molecules or $$$ molecules. On the other hand, for those who know him, I honestly do not think any of these gizmos will have any effect in VTIM's car too! My personal opinion only, no offense is intended. CHEERS & MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonleng Neutral Newbie December 25, 2004 Share December 25, 2004 so have u mod ur car in anyway to improve the performance? just wanna know wat work and wat doesn't work for these advertise mods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear December 25, 2004 Share December 25, 2004 Hi Simonleng, What ever 'mods' I did were only for safety or aesthetics only. Like change from 175 wide tyres to 185, add scuff plates to avoid shoes scuffing paintwork. Still dependant on my right foot for FC on my little Jazz. Currently happy I'm getting 14 to 15km/l as opposed to 8 to 9 on my ex-ride. CHEERS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonleng Neutral Newbie December 25, 2004 Share December 25, 2004 I see, I see. that's good for u. my ride is a mazda 2 and FC is only 12.3-13.0km/l, that's why need to look for mods to improve it. either i mod my car, or i need to mod my 'kah'(leg)... kekeke really curious about a few things on the market, this air filter thing, cyclone and broquet.... and really wondering why the car manufacturers don't imbue these into the car in the first place..... Regards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear December 25, 2004 Share December 25, 2004 Hey! the MZ2. Nice car. I like the orangie carrot-like colour one.12 to 13 is a good enough FC liao! Just a little suggestion...do not be overly concern about the FC, so much so that it robs the fun out of driving. CHEERS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonleng Neutral Newbie December 25, 2004 Share December 25, 2004 Thanks, mine is a reddie M2 loh Well, seen so much mods that can 'improve'the performance of the car till i very gian to try loh.... but dunno if the Return on Investment(ROI) is good or not loh. dun wish to be a . anyway, this magic jet seems like very effective, so wanna try loh... that's why waiting for the to give field report on it loh Regards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched December 25, 2004 Share December 25, 2004 (edited) I may be a skeptic . But there are a lot of these stuffs in the car aftermarket auto accessories shops and they normally help to 'magnetize' or 'ionize' either the fuel molecules or air molecules for better combustion. Just the same, I think the US authorities have a pretty negative report on some of these gizmos. Another forummer has a good name for them...'snake oil' or something. over here is called "magic stones"........ Edited December 25, 2004 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hattee Neutral Newbie December 25, 2004 Share December 25, 2004 Well people believe in these "authorities" 10,000 miles away than a brother who can meet if you buy him a coffee. Don't know your queries will go to outerspace if you try writing to them. If these autorities are correct, how come nobody refer products like Calski and Surbo to CASE. Or is it because CASE is not 10,000 miles away, far enough to trust? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 25, 2004 Share December 25, 2004 That is because America is a free market and everybody can have their say. If the snake oil vendors have inflated claims that cannot be backed up by scientific proof, there is nothing the authorities there can do to stop them except post out warnings from scientifically controlled tests. People in America are allowed to be stupid. Buyer beware. If it does not work, don't kpkb because the buyer wanted to be stupid. There is nothing we can say or do as well besides giving out warnings for such snake oil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 25, 2004 Share December 25, 2004 15km/L is very good. It is already Emperor's food already while there are cars languishing in the 10-11 territory. Your car is probably maxed out w/o anymore "fuel saving mods". If you want a real good way to max out more, a cheap way is to choose a 30wt oil. 10W30 or 5W30 is OK but since yours is a Mazda, go all the way to 0W20 or 5W20 if you see improvement for 5W30. Check with Redz, he used 10W30 oil for his Stream and the fuel economy improved. Another case are the Aveos which I am familiar with. 5W30 gives very good figures but a user of 10W30 report bad figures. Lukie102, Godfinger and me are using 5W30 and consistenty give 15km/L (manual). Tien uses 10W30 and he gets 14km/L (auto) though he reported better figures with a 5W40 (which most likely thinned to 5W30 ). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 25, 2004 Share December 25, 2004 The only car I know that needs radioactive material is the GMC DeLorean with flux capacitor upgrade . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...